Hauls · Uncategorized

Book Haul – A Gradual Collection

Hello again everyone!

It’s no mystery that I’ve been away from blogging for a very long time, and for that I’m very sorry, but just because I took a hiatus and was very rarely reading…doesn’t mean I stopped buying books. HAHA NO WAY!

But because of my absence I haven’t been able to share my purchases from even a few months ago now, plus Christmas is coming up and I thought it would be best if I hauled these books beforehand in case I get any more and a book haul post gets too ridiculous.

Let’s start from the very beginning, a very good place to start.


So in a post from a few weeks ago now, I told you lovely people that I went to France for three weeks and ain’t nobody was leaving before books were in my hands! I’m learning French at the moment and wanted some things to help me improve but also challenge me. I picked up:

Harry Potter à l’école des sorciers (or ‘and the Philosopher’s Stone’) by J.K Rowling

img_3243

and for a very, very difficult challenge; Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë (the French version of course)

img_3244

 

 

Yeah…I don’t know how I’ll go with that one, but hey, I’m willing to give it a go! This is one of my favourite books after all.

 

 


I also went out with my friends to beautiful Melbourne city back in October and we couldn’t not go to Dymocks (especially because I had a voucher!) While there, my eyes caught these two stunning books and they had to be mine:

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas (Throne of Glass #5)

img_3240

 

 

THE HARDCOVER IS MUCH BEAUTY!! We don’t get hardcovers as often in Australia so when I saw this one, no questions were asked. I’m still yet to read it which is shameful. But I hope to get it read by the end of the year.

 

 

Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon (Outlander #2)

img_3246

 

 

I’m still obsessed with Outlander and I CANNOT WAIT for the show to return. In the meantime, I need to catch up on these enormous books!

 

 


I also had to pick up some books that will be required reading for school this coming year. Those are:

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

img_3242

 

 

I’ve actually already read this book so that’s a bonus…considering my terrible record in reading school books…

 

 

1984 by George Orwell

img_3241

 

 

I’m so excited to finally get to this one!! I’ve heard nothing but amazing things and the only other Orwell book I read I loved so I’m keen.

 

 


Lastly, I happened to come across two books on the same day, completely coincidently. I love days like this! My friend and I were in the city and we both happened to have enough money in our pockets to visit the bookstore. I bought:

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

img_3245

 

 

I just re-read this book. If you would like to see what I thought of it, check out my review here!

 

 

 

And then, later on in the day, another one of my friends happened to have a book that I wanted when I said I’d give him a book that I didn’t want anymore. SCORE! In return for Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken, he gave me:

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

img_3247

 

 

I know, I know, how have I still not read this book? I know I’m sooo late to the party but I’m still interested to try this considering how much everyone loves it. Why not give it a go?

 

 


And that completes the list of my recent bookish purchases.

Have you guys read any of these books? What did you think? What books have you picked up recently? Let me know!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

Twitter: @liamslibrary83   Goodreads: Liamo’d    Instagram: @liamslibrary

6 thoughts on “Book Haul – A Gradual Collection

  1. YESSSS! Hahaha nice haul! Out of the list I’ve only read Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone and Empire of STorms and I really enjoyed both! Empire of Storms was BEAUTIFULLLLLL! I loved it so much but I have to say, it is the true deep reason behind my slump at the moment. With HP, I can’t wait to move onto the rest! CAn’t wait to hear what you think about these!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I still haven’t read Pride and Prejudice…I need to get on that soon. Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights are the only Bronte books I’ve read but if I had to pick my next one it’d probably be Villette, that one looks good!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

