life

Update | June and July 2016

Hello everyone!

I wasn’t sure what I wanted to post about today but I do know that life’s about to get (even more) busy over the next few weeks, so I thought I’d take the time now just let you all know everything that will be going on soon. Because of these things I’m concerned that I won’t be able to post as much as I usually do, which already isn’t heaps, but I want you all to know that I’m not abandoning my blog or you guys if I don’t post much or reply to comments etc!

What’s happening is that my family will be hosting someone at our house coming to stay with us from another country, France to be precise. Seeing as though I’m the only one in my family who can speak some semblance of French, I will have to be looking after and spending time with our exchange person a lot. Thus, not as much time for blogging.

I’m really anxious about the whole thing in truth. I’ve already got social anxiety let alone having to speak in another language with a person I don’t know. Ensuring that our person will be comfortable, has plenty to eat and do while they’re here and everything else that comes along with hosting is very stressful. Right now, I have a lot of worries and I’m trying to stay calm.

I will try to start working on some scheduled posts (these must be desperate times if I’m resorting to that hehe) but I honestly don’t know what the future holds, if I’ll have more time than I think or the opposite.

So I hope you guys can understand and be patient with me through this busy time. Hopefully, I can still keep in touch with the blogosphere somewhat.


Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

Twitter: @liamslibrary83      Goodreads: Liamo’d       Instagram: @liamslibrary

 

10 thoughts on “Update | June and July 2016

    1. Thanks Marie!! ❤ Or should I say merci? Anxiety sucks but the only way to help that is to face your fears I guess, so I hope it all turns out fine.
      By the way, I can't wait to read the second part of your Q&A post. Also, I've been loving the SFATW tag too, what a brilliant idea! And at the perfect time considering we have a French person coming to visit here in Melbourne haha! Keep up the amazing work Marie 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! ❤ I am sure everything will be fine, don't worry too much about it, just take deep breaths all the time, and be yourself 🙂 And thank you so, so much for the sweet words, I am so glad you like it! If you have some time and want to write a short blog post about your city/country, I'd love to read it, because MELBOURNE ❤ ❤

        Like

  1. Never fear, we completely understand why you’ll be away for a while so do not worry about that at all. I can see how daunting it must be to be a host and welcome another person into you home but I’m sure that everything will work out for you. Good luck and enjoy. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thanks for the kind words, Lois! The book blogging community is always very understanding. Yes, the best way to help anxiety is to face it so I’m positive that this will be a good experience no matter what. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ‘sup. *flute/piano playing hi five* Well I can’t speak French, so good luck with that. You’ll probably be fine (I don’t know anything). Oh hey we share a blog theme. *is totally random*
    Virtually Read

    Like

Leave a Reply

