Tags

The Harry Potter Book Tag

Hi everyone!

Ever heard of that book and movie series called Harry Potter? Yeah didn’t think so. It’s pretty small, no big deal. I only talk about it in, like, every post I do and have already done a Harry Potter tag before. But whatever, I thought I may as well force myself to do one more.

SARCASM! I was so excited when I saw I was tagged by Kirstie @Upside-Down Books and Joey @thoughts and afterthoughts to do a Harry Potter inspired tag. Because what more needs do you have in life? HARRY POTTER IS LIFE ❤

PS. Go check out the posts from these awesome people!


flagrate

A Book You Found Interesting But Would Like To Rewrite

Half Bad by Sally Green half bad

Such promise! Good and bad witches? Sounds so good. Unfortunately, this was such a let down. Really immature characters and the synopsis was so misleading. Honestly, you wouldn’t even notice the storyline involved witches if you didn’t read it.

alohomora

The First Book In A Series That Got You Hooked

Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard 162085

If there’s one buzz word for me in books, it’s all that good secrets and gossip and manipulation stuff. This book set that up perfectly for the series. A great introduction to our characters and loads of tension to keep you wanting more.

accio

A Book You Wish You Could Have Right Now

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas Empire-of-Storms-Title-Reveal

I wantsss the preciousssss. One does not simply finish Queen of Shadows and feel ‘meh’ about reading the next book! (All the Lord of the Rings references right now). Seriously I need to know what happens next.

avadakedavra

A Killer Book

By ‘killer’, I’m going to take that as a book that was so intense and awesome that it killed me.

The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski the winner's crime

THIIISS BOOK! What happened at the end? I still can’t comprehend the madness. The betrayal, the secrets, the big reveal. All of it combines and it’s epic and breathtaking and spectacular. I died reading this book.

 

confundo.png

A Book That You Found Really Confusing

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner TBS-Aussie-Cover

Sci-fi books are the only genre of books that I ever get confused it and at that, rarely. But the ending to this book made no sense and I don’t know if it’s just me or the actual writing and plot. Reincarnation and aliens that weren’t described at all left me scratching my head.

epectopatronum

                        Your Spirit Animal Book 71GXQFa+RRL

Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

This series will forever mean so much to me. ‘Nuff said.

 

spetumsemtra

             A Dark Twisted Book gone-girl-book-cover-med

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Amy is by far the most f’ed up character. The way she takes things to the nth degree. Like raping yourself with a wine bottle. No girl. You need help!

 adaasd

     A Book That Surprised You In A Great Way, Revealed To Be More Than It Is

Driven by K. Bromberg 17798287

If any of you like romance books, you need to try this series out. It’s so good! I went into it expecting trash but came out with wide eyes (with black rings around them from reading late into the night) and making grabby hands for next book.


nominees

Charley @booksandbakes1

Kevin @bookevin

Marie @drizzleandhurricanebooks

Aldii @perfectioninbooks


i love magic

Yay! This was so much fun to do. If you want to do this tag because you’re a Harry Potter fan then feel free.

Let me know some of your answers to these questions in the comments below, especially what your spirit animal book is. Also, tell me what Harry Potter means for you!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

Twitter: @liamslibrary83   Goodreads: Liam   Instagram: @liamslibrary

39 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag

  1. I may be one of the few people that has never read the Potter books and hasn’t even watched an entire Potter film from beginning to end haha. I love the answers you came up with and I definitely agree that the ending to These Broken Stars was confusing. Thankfully the two books that follow does shed some light on that ending.

    Like

    1. My goodness! I couldn’t imagine life without HP. Do you plan on eventually getting around to the series? Aw thanks! And that’s interesting to hear about These Broken Stars, I might have to continue. But I’m always hesitant about companion series for some reason.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am definitely intrigued by the series but I think that if I do read them it’ll be more to see if the books live up to the hype. Never say never. I’m also very wary of companion series. It took me a few month to pick up the second book in this series because I wasn’t sure how the book would tie up the loose ends of These Broken Stars but it definitely provides some answers and the new characters are quite interesting as well.

        Like

  2. Harry Potter is just life…
    Great post!
    I am going to check out Driven by K. Bromberg based on your recommendation, I have been looking for new romance reads to get into and I sort of scanned past this one. I obviously made a bad decision there haha!

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for tagging me!! I definitely look forward to do this!
    The Winner’s Crime trilogy, I don’t know the name, has been on my TBR for a while and I need to read them!
    Still have to read Driven but I’ll read it! I just need to be in my romance mood haha!

    Like

    1. You’re very welcome. Hope you have fun! The Winner’s series I believe it’s called. I put it off for a long time and I was unsure after book one but book two sold it 100%. It’s worth it. Happy reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I can’t wait to read the last book in the Half-Bad series, it’s so good! a bit of a good wicked psychological thriller too.

    Like

  5. Omigoodness do I NEED Empire of Storms right now. *runs in circles* My copy of ACOMAF arrived yesterday (please tell me you’re reading that series too, yes?) and it’s HUGGEE, as in, 600+ page *gasp* So I’m planning on sustaining myself until EoS with that one.

    Like

    1. YAS! I’ve been dying a little bit every day it’s not in my hands. I need to know all!
      Umm I read ACOTAR but wasn’t the biggest fan. I mean, I enjoyed it so I’ll probably continue on.
      600 pages? Wow. How does she write so much?! I’ll have to do the same thing as you and try and sustain myself. Nothing will stop the excitement though!! Eep

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Eeeep! Aw that’s such a shame you didn’t enjoy ACOTAR 😦 I have no idea how she’s writing two huge fantasy books per year, like sheeshkababs woman. I definitely prefer TOG to the other series but I’m definitely enjoying it still!

        Like

      2. I think I’ve decided to read ACOMAF after all. I can’t ignore all the fantastic reviews that are rolling in! I liked the first book to want to know what happens. And I know right? It’s crazy! I wish I could write so well and so fast.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, yasssssssss. Really, it’s different from ACOTAR. There was more romance in the first book and in ACOMAF, there’s more suspense and intrigue.

        Like

  6. I’m not sure if I already asked you this in your reviews of The Winner’s Curse/The Winner’s Crime reviews, but have you read The Winner’s Kiss yet, Liam? Just, oh my gosh! And I’m sorry to hear that about These Broken Stars. I plan to read that series someday, but I do find science fiction to be a hit or miss for me personally-especially if there’s a plot pertaining to aliens. Anyway, nice answers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You did ask and I believe I was just about to start it. Well, now I’ve finished it. It was really good but not quite as good as I wanted. I think the god of death thing was what didn’t do it for me. A four star book for me. Aw that’s great that you loved it so much! It is a fantastic series after all.
      As for TBS, I’ve heard from other people now that the second book is better and explains the ending a bit more so who knows? Maybe I’ll continue on. But I totally agree. Sci-fi walks a narrow line so it has to be done really well.
      Thanks so much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

