Tags

50 Random Facts About Me

Hi everyone!

Ok I’ll admit it. I wasn’t actually tagged to do this. But I’ve been nominated by many wonderful people for various awards and I’ve found that most involve writing facts about yourself. I’ve actually been thinking of becoming an award-free blog just because of their repetitiveness and my extreme lack of coordination and organisation.

But before I do that, I just want to thank anyone who’s ever nominated me for an award because it means the world to me. Everyone in this community is so kind and great and I wanted to uphold the time you took to think of me by doing the 50 Random Facts About Me Tag.

Grab a snack (it’s going to be a long one) and let’s get started!

  1. I’m 16 years old
  2. My favourite meal is lasagne
  3. My eye colour is blue-grey
  4. I’d love to dye my hair platinum blonde one day but I’m scared about the result
  5. I’d also like to get a tattoo one day but I have no idea about what to get
  6. My favourite singer/artist is P!nk
  7. Mint choc chip ice cream is my favourite flavour
  8. My favourite TV show is SMASH (it’s cheesy but whatever!)
  9. I used to be a Catholic but now I’m an atheist
  10. I’ve been learning piano for 10 years
  11. I’m allergic to some sunscreens
  12. SHAPES (an Australian snack food) are life!
  13. I’ve been overseas 4 times
  14. I can’t bake unless I have music playing
  15. When I was younger, I wanted to be on Broadway
  16. The only sport I like is tennis
  17. Boxing is my least favourite sport. Just yuck!
  18. My birthday is August 28th
  19. I’m a Virgo
  20. I was born in the year of the rabbit (Chinese zodiac)
  21. I’m a super over-dramatic person
  22. I’m also a little bitchy when I want to be
  23. Willow trees are my favourite
  24. I used to have a rabbit called Basil and a dog called Teddy
  25. I’ve been in an advertisement
  26. My favourite musical is either Wicked or Chicago
  27. I used to be in a choir for seven years
  28. I have huge social anxiety
  29. I’ve never broken a bone
  30. My biggest fear is needing to have surgery. It freaks the hell outta me.
  31. A time period I’d love to see is the 1890’s or 1920’s
  32. I can barely ever remember my dreams though sometimes I remember them hours after I had it, conjured up from a random stimulus
  33. Creepily, I get deja vu all the time
  34. I walked around in high heels once just to know what it felt like. No shame.
  35. My favourite Youtuber is Natalie Tran @communitychannel. Her videos are hilarious.
  36. My favourite BookTuber is Aprilius Maximus.
  37. My expectations of boys is WAY too high because of books *sigh*
  38. There’s still a part of me that is expecting my Hogwarts letter any day now. Not gonna lie.
  39. I’ve never had a detention at school though, strangely enough, I almost got one today. Such a rebel.
  40. I’m more so addicted to tea than coffee. I probably drink three cups of tea a day, if not more.
  41. I’m listening to ‘Blow’ by Beyoncé while writing this post. Probably the nastiest song on my iPod, but so good. Beware kids!
  42. I’ve always wanted to live in New York, for as long as I can remember
  43. I don’t really have a favourite quote but I do think that Marilyn Monroe had some pretty good things to say: “Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.” Also, “If you’re gonna be two-faced, at least make one of them pretty.”
  44. I have two older siblings, both girls. The struggle
  45. I can’t decide whether my favourite colour is blue or purple
  46. I’m a cat person
  47. I cried while watching The Notebook, Titanic and Charlotte’s Web
  48. I’m obsessed with Serena Williams
  49. I’m a serial stresser
  50. I’d love to travel the world one day and hopefully do a road trip around America

Phew! Who knew there was that much to me in the first place? Thanks to you if you made it this far, I hope you got to know me better. Let me know if we have anything in common!

I guess if you want to do this tag, feel free. Thanks again to anyone who nominated me for an award.

liam o'donnell

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

Twitter: @liamslibrary83      Goodreads: Liamo’d       Instagram: @liamslibrary

 

23 thoughts on “50 Random Facts About Me

  1. I read everything, do I get some kind of reward? Haha, just kidding, I loved that you did this and getting to know you a bit better 🙂 Lasagnes are SO good, seriously. I’m a cat person, too, and The Notebook…oh, I could watch that movie a billion times and still cry. I’m a serial stresser as well, I stress for ANYTHING, and it makes me go crazy at times, ahah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should get an award! An impressive effort haha! Aww it’s nice to hear that people are interested about me as the person behind to blog. I ask for lasagne every time I have my birthday meal because my mum doesn’t make them too often. DELICIOUSNESS! I only watched the Notebook just last year and I was prepared but it didn’t matter in the end. I broke down. Ugh stress is the worst but it’s so hard to help. Luckily there’s the internet to vent to 🙂 Thanks for the sweet comment!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ahah, a book would be great, as a reward 😛 It’s always great to know a bit the blogger behind all of those blog posts, well I know I like it 🙂 It’s been such a long time since I’ve had lasagne, but now I’m craving some, so thank you for that, ahah. Yes, at least we can vent and find other people feeling the same way!
        You’re welcome! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Jenna (Reading with Jenna) sent a AUS care package a few months ago and it contained Sour Cream and Chives Shapes. I told her it looked like crackers for older people — and then proceeded to finish the box within half a sitting. Your age makes me feel super ancient oh my god. Also, Natalie Tran is life.

    Like

    1. I remember! I was so jealous and I live in AUS so I could literally just go and buy all the goodies. Shapes are for sure the underestimated addictive snacks. I eat whole packets in one sitting a bit too often than I’d like to admit. I second Kevin, how old are you? So god to meet another Natalie fan!

      Like

  3. Great to know you more!
    One day I would also like to have a tattoo but I don’t know what I would like to have or where, I want it to mean something really special. Sounds soo cool knowing piano, I wanted to learn for a few years but never tried, and now, I don’t know…
    Not going to lie, it doesn’t feel bad to be a bit bitchy sometimes, just when I want, then there are other times that I don’t want to be but can’t help it, ugh! 😠
    I have never had a broken bone, thankfully.
    How did it feel to walk on heels? I have my opinion, but couldn’t resist to ask!
    I KNOW! My expectations are SOO high, but I have never had a relationship, maybe when I have one I find other perspective, who knows. But, I blame books for my high expectations.
    Loved the quotes, the last one is just 👌
    Purple! But lately blue has been a lot in my life too.
    I would love to travel to so many places! Hope you can make your trip around America and visit my country!
    Super long comment with just many different things 😂

    Like

    1. Thanks Aldii! I’m glad someone’s actually interested haha!
      Definitely the same for me. My tattoo would have to mean a lot because I’m a little bit worried I could regret it.
      It’s never too late to learn. Piano’s beautiful, one of the best instruments for sure.
      So true about being bitchy. My friend just today said that I was being a bitch and I didn’t even realise. But we’re always like that with each other. Friendship is weird.
      I actually got the hang of heels really quickly and it wasn’t too bad. But I know that if I had them on for a day or something, they would be killing me. What’s your opinion?
      I sometimes wonder whether romance books are more trouble than good. All the guys at my school are so immature. Oh well, good things to those who wait.
      Aw I hope you get the opportunity to see the world. My experiences travelling so far have been life changing. You’re from Uruguay right? Hmm I’ll have to do some research but to be honest everywhere is potentially on my list of places to go.
      Hope this long comment didn’t bore you. Thanks for reading this and for the sweet comment! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Definitely, friendship is weird but so good!
        At the beginning, I didn’t last more than half an hour being lucky with heels, but you get used to it, anyway they can kill your feet. I prefer for everyday, my trainers but heels for somethings aren’t bad at all! 😉 haha
        Yes! In my school they are very immature, like sometimes is frustrating. I will trust your word!
        I have only been in Spain, France and Argentina. My only ‘big’ travel experience has been with Spain and France and I feel in love! Now I can’t wait until I travel again! I already have destination, I just need money 😭
        Yep, I’m from Uruguay, we are not a big country, but some people find it interesting or attractive as a destination.
        I plan to do a little post about my country with one of my friends someday, hope you can read it!
        Not at all! 😀

        Like

      2. Wow your travel adventures sound amazing. I’d love to go to Spain. I’ve been to France too and it’s wonderful. Great atmosphere and history and culture. I can’t wait to travel either, I need the money too haha! Uruguay looks lovely. It’s definitely on my list of places to see now. I can’t wait to read your post!!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Ha! This is such an interesting post to read, Liam!

    I really love tennis too and Serena is just wonderful but I’m more of a Sharapova fan! Hush, no tennis politics, please..

    You’re such an adorable and vibrant person, gosh. You make me seem dull! Haha.

    But I have to agree with you that books made my expectations of guys skyrocket. LIKE, PFFT. “You’re not as charming as Etienne St. Clair!”

    I’d love a tattoo too! I’ve always wanted one on my wrist. Probably the Deathly Hallows!

    Like

    1. Thanks Kevin! I’m happy at least someone found it interesting.
      Yay a tennis fan! But I’m not sure how I feel about you liking Sharapova more…oh well Serena’s got an 18 in a row record against her. 😀
      Aw I’m sure that’s not true. You should do this tag or something similar. I’d love to read about you more!
      Omg romance in books has been more of a hindrance than help. No one can compare, it’s sad. But I guess I’m no match for any book-guys either…*sob*
      I’ve always thought about the Deathly Hallows too! Or something music related. I like bird tattoos too for some reason. I don’t know, there are so many possibilities.
      Good effort for making it through this post, thanks! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. OUCH. YOU DID NOT JUST GO THERE WITH THE WIN-LOSE RECORD, LIAM.

        Oh, Liam. I wouldn’t be any more interesting than a chewed and spat out cookie. But I’ll try. I WILL TRY SINCE YOU WANT YOU KNOW ME.

        I know, right? It’s amazing that I made it through. Now, what do I get?

        Like

      2. Sorrynotsorry.
        It was hard to come up with 50 facts, I had to steal ideas from other people who had done this tag haha! YES TRY! Do it for me 🙂 Umm you get to give yourself a pat on the back and know that you’re part of the 0.0000000001% of the population who could give a f***. Congrats.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. dye your hair during vacations, that way not many people will see if the result won’t be great
    I have a friend at work who took a bet and dyed his dark hair blond… we’re calling him Justin now… He cut his hair soon after, but the name stuck 😛

    and high five to another cat & tea lover 😀

    Like

    1. That’s a good idea. Sadly, my school doesn’t really let you dye your hair in ‘crazy’ colours so I’ll probably have to wait until I’m finished. Haha I love how the name stuck!
      Cats and book. There’s nothing more quintessentially book lover 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Ah, I loved getting to know you, Liam! And oh my gosh, we have a few things in common. I’m a habitual stresser and I have anxiety around crowds too (actually I’m just pretty awkward with people in general no matter the size, haha). I haven’t broken a bone as well-or at least yet (but I hope that stays that way for us both)! And loved that photo! The juxtaposition between you and the leaning tower is perfect. 😀

    Like

    1. Aw thanks Summer! Stressing about everything gets to be so tiring. I really hate anxiety. But you have to get through it and make the most of life. I’m so awkward around people I feel as though I make people uncomfortable. Much better to talk on the Internet haha! The photo is a bit of an illusion. It looks like I’m leaning forward and my body position is so strange. Oh well, I never look good in photos. Thanks so much! 🙂

      Like

      1. Yes my youngest daughter is a rabbit too! She is pretty kind and gentle. But not an enthusiastic reader, sigh…. Though she likes arty stuff like photography… Yeah. My eldest is a bookworm, and keen writer like her mum. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

