Wrap-Ups

February Wrap-Up|2016

Hi everyone!

This month was a dismal performance on the reading front. I think I’m in a reading slump, I’ve resigned myself to reading badly written but totally addictive Wattpad romances to make sure I remember how to read. Anyway, I’ll get into all that.

How was your month? Mine felt long considering it’s the shortest month of the year. I love leap years though! There was lots of work to do and not much spare time.

But it’s time for me to get to the topic at hand and talk to you lovely people about all the books that I did manage to read in February. (Hint: not many). Enjoy!

1. Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

opal

I continued my re-read of this series this month. This one is my favourite of the series that I’ve read so far. So epic and the characters become much more complex. Once again though, I couldn’t give it 5 stars, there’s something going on with me, it’s probably my reading slump. That ending though! I gave it 4.5 stars.

2. A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

a christmas carol

I had to read this book for school. I enjoyed the story and found the writing to be quite pleasant and not too hard to read. However, I almost wish this book was in first person because I felt a bit of a disconnect to Scrooge and wish that I got more of a sense of what he was thinking to grasp the change in his character. But I love all the ghosts and the imagination that went into this novel. I gave it 3 stars.


 

And with shame I admit that that finishes this post. 2 books? Pretty poor. Oh well. At least I know I can do better next month and have more to share in my next wrap-up.

What books did you read in February? Any new favourites? Have any of you read any of these books, if so, what did you think? Let me know!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

Twitter: @liamslibrary83      Goodreads: Liamo’d       Instagram: @liamslibrary

14 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up|2016

      1. Nop, Oblivion is Obsidian from Daemon’s POV. I think I read somewhere something of Dawson’s story but I can’t remember what it was. Have you read Obsession?

        Like

      2. Oh right! Yes now I remember. Dawson’s story is called Shadows I think. I might have to get my hands on a copy, Daemon is the best! Is Obsession the Arum story? If so, then yes. I quite liked it. Have you?

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I read six books this month, which I felt pretty proud of, considering how busy I was. I just managed to crawl out of reading slump myself,so I totally understand where you are coming from! I’ve read A Christmas Carol, I really liked it, Dickens is probably one of my favorite classic authors. If you enjoyed Christmas Carol, I would recommend David Copperfield by Dickens, that one is in first person and you can really understand the characters! Anyway, sorry for the longest comment in history…

    Like

    1. Congrats on six books, that’s great! I’ve even tried reading one of those quick and addicting romance books (which is what I usually do) to get me out of my slump but it hasn’t worked. I’ve tried reading Dickens before but haven’t found myself invested much but I’ll see if David Copperfield catches my fancy. Thanks for the suggestion!
      P.S I love long comments 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

