Tags

Life In Books Tag

Hi everyone!

My goodness am I swamped with work this weekend! But I wanted to write a post and be with the blogging community, even if I’m squeezing it in between essays.

I was tagged to do the Life In Books Tag by Joey @Thoughts and Afterthoughts, my friendly neighbourhood tagger.  Thanks Joey!

Let’s do it!


 

1. Find a book for each of your initials.

Now I have an apostrophe as one of my initials so I’ll just use the first letter of my last name. L and O. 

legend usaobsidian

2. Count your age along your book-shelf. Which book is it?

So I’m sixteen, which may come as a surprise I’ve recently learned. Anyway, the sixteenth book on my shelf is The Horse and His Boy by C. S Lewis, part of the Narnia series.

horse-and-his-boy-the

Narnia is one of my favourite series ever and even though this book is some people’s least favourite, it’s one of my favourites so I’m happy to have picked it out.

3. Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel to.

Literally any book that is set in America (so all the books). I have been to America twice but I want to go again and again. I love it so much there. Although, the ultimate is New York and I’m stumped as to a book that is set there funnily enough…

4. Pick a book that’s your favourite colour.

Blue is my favourite colour. So I’m going with Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi because I love the other colours that compliment it, especially above the eye.

71GXQFa+RRL

5. Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

Hmm let me think really hard about this one…I’m having huge trouble thinking of an answer. NOT!

Harry_Potter_and_the_Philosopher's_Stone_Book_Cover

HARRY POTTER!! What else?

6. Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

I’m not sure how accurate this answer is for me but this book just popped into my mind when I read the question.

LordOfTheFliesBookCover

Lord Of The Flies. I’m not quite sure what it was with this book, maybe the way the message was portrayed, but it was such a struggle to finish it. I cringed every time I read a scene.

7. Which book on your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

I’m going to cheat and use a series instead.

the_inheritance_cycle

The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini. I’ve actually already read the first two and half of the third but I’ve had it on hold for years now. I still want to read it but it’s such a commitment.


I hope you learned a few more things about my reading life so far.

I’d love to learn about your life in books so let me know in the comments some of your answers to these questions, especially the book that you have the fondest memories of reading.

I won’t be tagging anyone because I believe this is kind of an old tag but feel free to do it if it catches your fancy!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

Twitter: @liamslibrary83      Goodreads: Liam       Instagram: @liamslibrary

10 thoughts on “Life In Books Tag

  1. I have the fondest memories of reading The Chronicles of Narnia (this is the series that got me into reading) and of Harry Potter (obviously). πŸ˜€ I want to visit America as well, I have never been there but I would love to go. Though I’m not sure that’s going to be any time soon. πŸ˜„

    Like

    1. I’d definitely have to say that Narnia was one of the series that got me into reading too. Not fully but it helped for sure. I was obsessed with The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe when I was younger! America’s so great, I hope you do visit sometime! I’m dying to go back. (Sorry for the late reply, thanks for the comment πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Harry Potter just represents childhood all over the world! A Series of Unfortunate Events was an awesome series, I remember reading those books. I don’t think I ever finished them all though because I found them so sad. Maybe now that I’m older?..Sorry for the late reply, thanks for the comment!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Some books set in New York you might like to try, all written by people who actually live there:
    *Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn & David Leviathan
    *City of Bones by Cassandra Clare (I know I said I wasn’t thrilled by it, but it’s set there)
    *The Godfather by Mario Puzo (the setting jumps around between NYC, Long Island, Italy, and a few other places)
    *The Princess Diaries series by Meg Cabot (a little old now–the early books were written pre-9/11–but there are all these great snippets of appreciation for real places in NYC; the protagonist is kind of a smart-ass and kind of a dork, and the grandmother is a chain-smoking, alcoholic, manipulative diva, NOTHING like Julie Andrews!)

    Like

    1. Thanks for all of these suggestions. I’ve had my eye on Dash and Lily’s for a while now. I wrote a book once that was set in New York because of how much I’m obsessed with it, but I never finished. I’m really interested in reading Extrememly Loud and Incredibly Close one day. It seems like a great quintessential NY book. Thanks again and sorry for the late reply!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved this tag on Joey’s blog, and I love it on your’s too πŸ˜› It’s so interesting to see people paint their lives in bookish form! Harry Potter is such a nostalgic memory for me too πŸ™‚

    We’re both 16 as well, and after a quick scan through my bookshelf I can affirm that “The Ask and the Answer” by Patrick Ness is my 16th book. I can’t say it’s my favourite, but it will do πŸ˜›

    Thanks for sharing – really enjoyed reading this!!

    Like

    1. Aww thanks so much! Joey’s the bestest haha!
      I think Harry Potter just stands for all the younger generation’s childhoods. The memories though! Ooh I’ve had the Knife of Never Letting Go on my shelf for years and never read it. I need to give it a go! That’s cool that we’re both the same age.
      Thanks for reading! Sorry for the late reply.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

