Favourites · Uncategorized

Favourites | January 2016

Hi everyone!

I’ve been looking for a way to make my blog more personal for a while now. I’ve tossed up so many ideas in order to achieve this. I’m not sure if what I’m doing today is going to be a good thing to do or if it will stick on my blog but I thought I’d do a monthly favourites post to show the things in my life that I guess show more of me and my personality and it’s a fun way to talk about what’s been going on recently.

I hope you like it.

favourites- specialTennis-Australian Open

Serena Aus Open

So if you know me, you know that I love tennis! It’s literally the only sport that I like. And my favourite player is Serena Williams so imagine my happiness when I got to see her at the Australian Open (the first of four calendar grand slams) 2016! It was such an amazing experience. I’ve seen her twice before but I was much younger. I was devastated when she lost in the final but I know that she’ll be back bigger and better next time. Despite that, she probably played her best match of the tournament the day that I was there. What a show!

favourites- books

Dark Hunter series by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Sherrilyn Kenyon

This month I became quite obsessed with the Dark Hunter series. It’s an adult paranormal fantasy series that is so addicting you won’t know what to do with the rest of your life when you’ve finished. Luckily I’ve only read the first three so I’m not at that stage yet but the characters are so awesome and stay with you for so long. Definitely give these a go (if you’re old enough.)

favourites- music

I’m only a little bit ashamed to say that I’m a pop-music type of person.

Justin Bieber’s Purpose

justin-bieber-purpose

 

I know I’m so late to the train but I think I didn’t believe I could actually like Justin Bieber music but this album is actually so good. Favourites are probably Love Yourself and Purpose.

 

And as a singular song, Superpower by Beyoncé

superpower

I’m legitimately obsessed with this song, I can’t stop listening to it. It’s got such a cool background line and great lyrics with, of course being Beyoncé, amazing vocals. Check it out…seriously though, like now!

 

favourites- purchase

I’m gonna be real with you all and say this T-Shirt:

new york t shirt

 

Yeah, I have a crazy obsession with New York and I also have a thing where I collect city-themed T-Shirts. I’m actually insane! Anyway this is soooo perfect. I love it and I’ve already worn it three times.

 

 

 

 

miscellaneous

 

Summer Holidays – I had all of December and January off from school on summer holidays and it was so great. I really don’t like school so this was a good time to just relax. And as you know, I also went away to be by the water. Now, February 1st, I’m back at school and I can’t do it. I miss the huge amount of time off already.

Creaming Soda – Oh my god, I’m already laughing at how random this is. But yes, in the month of January I became obsessed with creaming soda. I hadn’t had it in years and then randomly it was on sale when we went away and my parents said I could get a pack of it and well, it disappeared fast. I forgot how delicious it was. I drank way too much of it.


Let me know in the comments if you like these types of posts. I’m not sure about them but if you guys like them I’ll continue. I hope you got to know me more just through this short, simple post. What are some of your favourites for the month of January?

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

Twitter: @liamslibrary83      Goodreads: Liamo’d       Instagram: @liamslibrary

 

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Favourites | January 2016

  1. Oh my god, I adored reading this post! Seriously, it’s great to read more personal stuff about you. Additionally, I thought I was the only loser who had an obsession with city-themed shirts. I’m glad I’m not the only one!!!

    And don’t worry. I am in love with Bieber’s Purpose as well, and Love Yourself has quickly become a personal anthem of mine. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww that means a lot! I was a bit worried about this formatting. Haha aren’t they so great. I collect mainly US city shirts because I would love to live there on day but I also have a couple of European ones…I sound so nerdy. Anyone it feels good not to be alone. Yes! Love Yourself is a bit of an anthem of mine too, the message is a good one to hear every now and then. Thanks so much for your thoughts and the sweet comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh em, I’d love to travel US and Europe and maybe Japan. Haha, Philippines isn’t as interesting, I’m afraid. And don’t worry! Between the two of us, I’m pretty sure I’m the nerdy one (kind of a given because I tend to insert Thermodynamics references in casual conversations). Anyway, sure thing! Anytime. Looking forward to more of these posts from you.

        Like

      2. I’ve been to US and Europe but I would do bad things to get the opportunity to go to Japan. I’m sure Phil is interesting. Australia isn’t super interesting really. I’m not sure about your superior nerdiness, we’d have to see about that. Thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I say I hate tennis but when the Australian Opens comes on TV I am riveted. I’m totally with you on JB’s new album. It’s surprisingly really good! Purpose is one of my favourites as well 😀

    Like

  3. I really like these posts because it’s a way to know you better!
    I’m going to be honest, I’ve heard about the Dark Hunter series and I was like ‘they seem to be good’ but then I realised they are a lot of books, and I love series with lots of books but that one is just A LOT! But maybe I should give it an opportunity after I finish the Werecats series by Rachel Vincent. I’m SO OBSESSED with this series my heart won’t handle other obsession. But after I finish it I might do it!
    I’m the pop-music type of person, I like rock and indie pop too and I have no problem saying it because I love those genres haha (and I tried listening other things and they aren’t for me) 😀

    Like

    1. That’s awesome to hear! It is a really long series but I’ve found that they are separated into mini series. I only read about the ones focused around the main Dark Hunters because I didn’t care so much about the werewolves for example. I really want to read the Werecats series! I like a lot of music types but I listen to mostly pop. I like RnB and pop/rock too.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ohh! I didn’t know about that, I should check them then. Please! Read the Werecats series! I said I wanted to read them slowly and yesterday I finished the fourth one! 2 more books! But I enjoy them so much!!!

        Like

  4. I absolutely love this post. I too have been looking for ways of making thing a bit more personal cause I love getting to know people here in ways beyond the books. I only watched the Highlights of the Tennis and I forgot how much I loved the sport. Next to Rugby and Winter sports, Tennis is such a fun sport to watch.

    There’s no shame in loving a good pop tune. I still have sing-a-longs to *NSync haha.

    The T-Shirt is epic. I quite like city themed shirts. Now what is this Creaming Soda? I’m intrigued.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the positive feedback! Yes tennis seems to suck you in somehow especially in those big tournaments. I say I don’t like cricket but then I get involved in that too. What is creaming soda? You’re kidding right?! Do yourself a favour and try some. It’s like raspberry and whipped cream in a fizzy drink. Delicious. Thanks, the t-shirt is pretty cool in my opinion.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cricket and football are the two sports I can never get in to haha. The rugby’s kicking off this weekend so I am getting my game on for that. 😛
        Alas, the UK sucks at providing super cool drinks. I might just have to order some online, especially with this delicious sounding raspberry/whip cream combo.

        Like

  5. I love this post, Liam! Personal posts like these are always a hit for me, I definitely think you should keep doing more of these! Also, everyone who I thought didn’t even like JB is now praising the Purpose album. Does that mean I should finally try it out? Sigh.

    Like

  6. OMG I too can’t believe I am an actual Bieber music fan now! I think it’s mostly because his songs have more sense now now than before. LOL. Love Yourself (and Sorry) is my favorite too but I will liten to Purpose now! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

