Tags

The Character Book Tag

Hi everyone!

I’m here today with another book tag. I was (sort-of) tagged to do The Character Book Tag by Aldii @Perfection In Books, thank you! She’s lovely so make sure you check out her post here!

I think this post is just a basic one where you associate favourite characters to different traits. Sounds easy and fun! Let’s do it.

1. Who is the best kick-ass character?

18628138I’m going to not go with the obvious Celaena choice here and say Tella from the Fire & Flood duology/series by Victoria Scott.

She’s absolutely fearless despite her situation in which she’s had no prior experience or knowledge. I know if that was me I would have been sobbing on the floor so in that respect she’s got a strong will and moral compass.

2. Which character do you most dislike?

tyrionslapsjoffreyOoh this is a tough one. I don’t know if this is my 100% most disliked character but Joffrey from A Song of Ice and Fire came to mind.

That boy needs a good smack in the face.

3. If you could date any fictional character, who would it be and why?

warner shatter meWell, this will come as a shock to exactly nobody but Warner from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. Obviously, who else? That boy is seriously swoon-worthy. I don’t care if we’re not compatible, it would happen!

4. If you could change a character in any way what would it be?

Like, all the characters in Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. Well I don’t know if I would change them (so I guess it’s not really answering the question) but I would certainly tell them in no uncertain words that they need to get their act together. So frustrating!

 5. What character to you made all the wrong choices that didn’t add anything to the book?

NewmooncoverAgain, pretty much all of the characters in New Moon by Stephenie Meyer. Edward, don’t leave, that was stupid. Bella, don’t throw yourself off a cliff, bad move. Jacob, don’t make a move on Bella, dick move. Then everything went back to normal in Eclipse.

 

6. Out of the five books you have chosen which character was the best villain whom you love to hate?

I guess Warner, only from the first book really. He becomes an anti-villain in books two and three. But I don’t love to hate him I just love to love him.

7. Favorite side-kick character with the most heart?

hermione gifWhat tag would be complete without Harry Potter included? I would say the whole of Dumbledore’s Army but I guess I should just narrow it down to either Hermione or Neville. Those two are just so cute and brave and just gah! Love them!

8. What is your favorite fictional romantic relationship?

12578077I think I’m going to steal Aldii’s answer here and say Daemon and Katy from the Lux series. There’s so much more to them than just fighting bad and having a few sexually tense moment. Armentrout actually shows us their bond and how they grow in love. Some of their scenes together are the cutest thing ever!

9. Best protagonist?

This one I think is going to be a tie. Both of these characters I can just relate to on a deeper level than some other characters and that brings the reader and the story closer together I think. They are Cath from Fangirl and Charlie from The Perks of Being a Wallflower. These two just totally understood me, even though they obviously weren’t trying to. They both don’t quite fit in and both are a little awkward and anxious but they try to improve their situations. I loved reading their relatable stories.


I’m not going to tag anyone because I feel like this is an old tag that’s just resurfacing. But if you haven’t done this tag and would really like to, consider yourself tagged!

Let me know some of your own answers to these questions. Who is your favourite protagonist?

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

Twitter: @liamslibrary83      Goodreads: Liamo’d       Instagram: @liamslibrary

21 thoughts on “The Character Book Tag

  1. I agree with all your answers, especially your Wuthering Heights one. That book is all messed up! I mean, neither the story nor the characters ever make any sense!
    And your answer about New Moon totally cracked me up LOL 😄

    Like

      1. Believe me, I’m glad too! Everyone in my life who’s ever read Wuthering Heights is madly in love with it (for reasons I can’t begin to understand), and they will all defend that book to their graves. I mean, even Tessa from The Infernal Devices loves it!! 😖 And just what about Heathcliff is so romantic anyway?!

        Like

      2. Haha, well, you’re welcome! 😉 Seriously, not talking about that book is the only option that I ever seem to have, it’s such a popular favourite. Sigh.

        Like

  2. My standard answer for the most hateful character is also Joffrey (or it can be Ramsay Bolton too). I’m so excited for season 6! I’m nervous on who GRRM would kill this time (there has to be, otherwise it’s not a complete GRRM invention anymore LOL)

    Like

Leave a Reply

