Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

Hi everyone!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created over at The Broke and the Bookish So I decided to board the Top Ten Tuesday train. Why not? It’s a fun weekly feature and a good way to meet other bloggers. The topics are always fun and interesting too!

I was going to join in last week but it turned out that I’d already written a post on the subject. So the second week of the year it is!

I was actually going to write a post about this subject too but then I saw it as a topic for a Top Ten Tuesday post and thought that was a better opportunity to talk about the ten 2015 releases we meant to get to but didn’t. There are many but I narrowed it down to the most regrettable ones. Let’s countdown from 10!

10. All The Rage by Courtney Summers all the rage

 

This book talks about a very important issue in a modern setting. Rape and abuse are prevalent. Apart from just the general storyline sounding interesting and dark (a great combination), I’ve heard good things from people whose opinions I trust.


 

9. Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin wolf by wolf

Doesn’t this book sound fascinating? Hitler winning the war and a motorcycle race to meet him. Combined with a murder plot and all I can say is “give it to me!” Again, I’ve heard many great things, I hope I can get to it in 2016.


 

8. Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley  magonia

Now this is one that I actually haven’t heard many good things about. Heck, it’s rating is 3.6 on Goodreads! But do you ever have those books where the premise just sounds so interesting you just have to know what the book is all about? That’s Magonia for me.


 

7. Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan  daughter of deep silence

Who doesn’t love a good revenge story? Again, haven’t heard the best of things but I’m willing to give this a shot because of the fantastic summary.

 


 

6. The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand  the last time we say goodbye

Cynthia Hand’s Unearthly series was the series that got me into YA books. Therefore, I’m pretty much willing to read anything she comes out with. Luckily, this one sounds really good. Hopefully I can pick this title up in 2016.


 

5. The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski   the winner's crime

This one is more on my list because I couldn’t bear to wait a whole ‘nother year to get my hands on The Winner’s Kiss. Seriously, these books suck you in until they leave you a mess on the floor needing the next book. Or was that just me?


 

4. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir  an ember in the ashes

I’ve talked about how expensive this book is in Australia before and I really wanted the physical copy which is probably why I haven’t read this book yet. Don’t worry, my need overrode my OCD and I have now purchased this as an e-book. Hopefully to be read very soon.


 

3. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo  six of crows

I’ve been enviously hearing this book’s praises for months. It’s time for me to join in! Heist books are amazing! Can’t wait.

 


 

2. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh FullSizeRender (8)

Historical romance is one of my favourite sub-genres, I can’t get enough! You can probably guess why this book needs to be read ASAP! (Besides the beautiful cover)


 

1. Winter by Marissa Meyer  FullSizeRender (9)

*Hangs head in shame*

I love this series, so why haven’t I read Winter yet? I don’t know, I’m awful!


 

So that’s my shameful list of 2015 releases I’m yet to read. My wish is to cross these off in 2016. Goals!

What are some 2015 releases that you are yet to get to? Do we have any books in common? What were your thoughts on the books I mention here? Let me know!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

Twitter: @liamslibrary83   Goodreads: Liamo’d   Instagram: @liamslibrary

 

39 thoughts on “Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

  1. Wolf by Wolf sounds interesting. Might have to look it to that one. Haven’t started the Winner’s Trilogy either cause I didn’t want to wait for the last book. When I have them all, I will start them then.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wolf by Wolf sounds really interesting, and the 4.3 average rating on Goodreads bodes well. Can’t say I’d heard of it before now, but I’m definitely going to keep an eye out for that one. All The Rage made my TTT as well this week, it’s one I’ve got high hopes for based on Courtney Summers’ other novels, particularly This Is Not A Test. Hoping I’ll get to it some point this year! 🙂

    Like

    1. I don’t typically read books like Wolf by Wolf but with the good things…I think I’ll make an exception! Courtney Summers writes books with such interesting descriptions, I think every one of her books is on my TBR now. I’ve got high hopes too! Thanks for the comment and happy reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. So many people have been talking about Wolf By Wolf lately that I can’t help but want to add it to my TBR as well. The story sounds so interesting, and it reminds me of Life After Life by Kate Atkinson, which I loved.
    Great list! 🙂

    Like

    1. Isn’t that the way it always seems to go with TBRs? Before you know it, 15 new books have been added in a day! I just looked up Life After Life then and it sounds so good! (So now I’ve gone and added that to my TBR). Thank yoouuuuuu 😀

      Like

    1. Hehe don’t worry, I didn’t need any convincing! And I finally own a copy so it’ll be happening very soon. I’ve got high hopes after all the good things I’ve heard! Thanks for the comment 🙂

      Like

    1. YES, SIR! RIGHT AWAY! No but really, it’s going to happen real soon. Ugh the cliffhanger-ish things at the end of those books are torture. And the waiting for the next book is worse.
      I feel like the last person on earth to read Six of Crows so you’ve made me feel better just by commenting that. Thank yoouuuu!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s good to hear, good reviews get me even more excited!
      Well I can vouch for the first one. It’s very different and quite character based so keep that in mind.
      Thank you, I’ll be checking your post out right away! 🙂

      Like

  4. I have to say, I was SO curious about Magonia, and ended up being a little disappointed. I hope it won’t happen for you, though! And Six of Crows…oh, all the hype around that title always remind me that I should check it out. But oh, I’m so scared of being disappointed… Well, I guess I’ll see! Great list! 😀

    Like

    1. Oh that is a shame. I get the feeling that will happen to me too but I hold out hope! I think I read too many hyped books because I’m always feeling as though I’m going to be disappointed by them (probably why this list is full of so many postponed books). Six of Crows does sounds fantastic though. Hope we both enjoy! Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. NA contemps aren’t something I seek out, they seek me out. And that assumption is probably true. What can I say? I’m a hopeless romantic!
      P.S. You’re like a phoenix, bursting into flames and then coming back to life to do it all over again (that sounded better in my head).

      Like

      1. I’ll keep that in mind, Liam. I’m at camp now and I’ve got limited books with me. Thank God for eBooks. Heh.

        Are you flipping with me? CRESS was awesome. I implore you to read it and then WINTER.

        Sorry for the shouty capitals. I LOVED them.

        Like

Leave a Reply

