Lists

Most Anticipated Books of 2016!

Hi everyone!

This year is coming to a close and it’s time to look to the new one fast approaching. I’m here today to talk about my most anticipated books of 2016. Now, when I thought of making this post I thought there’d be maybe 8-10 books that I’m most excited for. Yeah…well the end result ended up being much more than that. It’s easy to get excited about books right?

So I hope you’ll bear with me and then join me in my excitement for all of the amazing-sounding releases of 2016. Seriously, give them to me now! Obviously all the information is not out for a lot of the books so I’ll tell you what I do know. These books are in no particular order.

I won’t be providing details on what the book is about but the name of the book will link you to the Goodreads page so you can find out more information.

Let’s do this!

1. Untitled (Throne of Glass #5) by Sarah J. Maas

No cover as of yet.

I read the whole Throne of Glass series this year. And then Queen of Shadows happened and I was a broken human, left full of all emotions possible. So yeah, this book can’t come fast enough. I need to know what happens to all of my favourite characters ASAP!


2. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

May 3rd 2016

No cover as of yet. But it’s blue!

Ok so I really enjoyed the first book in this series (3.5 – 3.75 stars) but I definitely wasn’t the biggest of fans. But I just get a good feeling that this sequel will improve on the first and then some. I’m feeling epic-ness coming on. Call it wishful intuition.


3. Glass Sword (Red Queen #2) by Victoria Aveyard

February 9th 2016

Glass Sword

I loved the first book when I read it earlier this year. The world and the plot was so amazing and the hype well deserved in my opinion. I’m so excited to see the direction this book takes in this installment. I have high expectations for battle and revenge!

 


4. Heartless by Marissa Meyer

November 8th 2016

No cover as of yet.

A new Marissa Meyer book? ‘Nuff said. (And I haven’t even read more than Cinder and Scarlet, that’s saying something.)


5. The Winner’s Kiss

March 29th 2016

The Winner's Kiss

Hooray for the cover being changed back! I not only want my covers to match but I think the originals represent the book a lot better. I’ve only read the first in this series but I liked it quite a bit and can’t help but be excited for the concluding novel.

 

 


6. A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes #2) by Sabaa Tahir

August 30th 2016

No cover as of yet.

Again, haven’t even read the first book but I think I’m going to like it which makes me automatically pumpedΒ for the second. Bookish problems evidence right there folks!


7. The Rose and the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn #2) by Renee Ahdieh

May 3rd 2016

The Rose and the Dagger

Yup, another book that I haven’t even read the first book in the series of. BUT! I’ve bought it, so I promise I’ll get to it really soon and be prepared for the excitement that I already have for the second book in the series.

 

 


Β 8. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard (The Witchlands #1)

January 5th 2016

Truthwitch

 

I’ve heard too many good things about this book to not be thrilled for its release. Kingdoms, magic, romance. I’m sold!

 


9. Untitled (The Young Elites #3) by Marie Lu

No cover as of yet.

I have not even started this series! And this is the third book! I’m actually a little embarrassed this is on my list at all. It’s just that I’ve been so excited to start this series for the longest time and I love Marie’s Legend trilogy so I think I’m probably going to like this one. So on the list it goes.


10. Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) by Leigh Bardugo

September 22nd 2016

No cover as of yet.

The usual. Haven’t read the first book, excited for the second. No judgement. But the first book sounds so great, I can’t wait to read it! I have a thing for heist stories πŸ˜€


11. Frost Like Night (Snow Like Ashes #3) by Sara Raasch

No cover as of yet.

I have the first book in this series but am yet to read it. I think I’m going to like it because the premise sounds so cool. Therefore, I’m greatly anticipating this book.


12. The Beauty of Darkness (The Remnant Chronicles #3) by Mary E. Pearson

August 2nd 2016

The Beauty of Darkness

This is tentatively on my list because I tried reading the first book a couple of months ago and didn’t end up getting very far into it. I’m not sure whether that was due to reading slump or otherwise but I hope I can get into this series because I’ve heard good things and the cover of this installment looks badass.

 

 


13. The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

April 5th 2016

The Glittering Court

I have not read a single Richelle Mead book but this one sounds so different to anything else that she’s written. The Elizabethan era and etiquette, spies and danger. I’m so ready for the start of this new series.


14.Β A Gathering of Shadows (A Darker Shade of Magic #2) by V.E Schwab

February 23rd 2016

A Gathering of Shadows Final

This series sounds so up my alley. Parallel universes? Yes, please! I’ve heard endless amounts of good things about this series and I can’t wait to start it. Hopefully sooner rather than later.


So those are my most anticipated releases of 2016. There’s so much bookish goodness to look forward to in the new year.

Are there any books that I missed? What are you most excited for in 2016? Let me know!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam X

Goodreads: Liamo’d

Twitter: @liamslibrary83

Instagram: @liamslibrary

26 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Books of 2016!

  1. Many great books! From the beginning: I can’t wait for Throne of Glass #5 I love this series so much, all the characters, the story. I can’t wait what happens next! A Court of Mist and Fury, other one I’m excited too! I loved ACOTAR so I can’t wait to read it.The Rose and The Dagger, I’ve recently read The Wrath and the Dawn and at first it was good but then I loved it. And I can’t wait to read the sequel. I’ve heard great things about Truth Witch so I might have to add it to my own list. I’m kind of curious to know what people think about The Glittering Court because it sound great but there was lots of disappointment for Soundless by Richelle Mead that now I’m interested.
    Great list πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. I know right?! It makes the new year so exciting!
      I don’t know how Sarah J. Maas could makes the Throne of Glass series any more epic but I have faith that book 5 is going to be awesome. The Wrath and the Dawn sounds so good to me especially due to the romance and retelling aspects. I love books like that! I can’t wait to read it once my order arrives. Same for Truthwitch. Doesn’t the premise sound so good?
      Yes you’re reading my mind about The Glittering Court! I’m hesitant due to the disappointment of Soundless too but the story sounds amazing so I’m torn. I’ll have to wait for the reviews to come in πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so excited for The Glittering Court! The synopsis is like everything I’ve wanted in a book haha. And you have to read The Winner’s Crime! It’s so amazing and better than the first one!

    Like

    1. Right? It sounds amazing! I love the whole upper-class lady training mixed with betrayal and bassery thing going on with it. I can’t wait! Yes, I’ve heard that about the Winner’s Crime which gets me even more excited πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! The Young Elites series sounds like my type of book. I love morally grey characters. I’m worried for my emotions when it comes to Throne of Glass #5…but yes, can’t wait! Ughhhhh you’re so lucky reading Glass Sword! I need to know what happens. Did you enjoy it?

      Like

      1. I did enjoy Glass Sword, but there was disappointment (a lot actually). Although a lot of people did love it. Yes! I love the darkness of The Young Elites series, making me turn the pages too much. So irresistible.

        Like

    1. We’re twins! Yes I have seen it. I’m not a huge fan of the covers in general but UK dwellers and Australians get the covers that have like, ZERO detail! It’s such a shame.Oh well, hopefully the book makes up for it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Heh. The books in Australia have the commonwealth covers, eh?

        Lucky for me, the Malaysian market offers both! We’re spoilt for choice. I’d be getting the UK though. Since my copy of ACOTAR is the UK one. #matchingeditions

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ooh that would be very handy here. I can relate to wanting covers to match, it’s a problem when I buy books from America and then all the rest of the series has to be in those covers too.

        Like

Leave a Reply

