Tags · Uncategorized

12 Days of Christmas Book Tag!

Hi everyone!

This is most likely going to be my last tag for 2015. I love doing these types of posts, they’re super fun and interesting to read.

But anyway, we’re all aware that it is Christmas time, so why not join that with books for the 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag? This tag was created by Ashley @Falling Down The Book Hole and I was tagged by Joey @thoughtsandafterthoughts. So make sure to check out his post!


 

On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: a partridge in a pear tree.

The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favourite stand alone?

Who thought of this question? To pick my favourite stand alone is torture! Yeah, I’m not going to be able to pick one so I’ll name a few top favourites.

I’ll Give You The SunFangirlThe Book ThiefArcher’s Voice, pretty much any book by Roald Dahl.

On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: two turtle doves.

Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

Umm again, who thought of this torture? From books probably Juliette and Warner from Shatter Me, from TV (I don’t expect many of you to know this. Please let me know if you do!) Karen and Derek from SMASH.

I will go down with these ships!

On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: Three French Hens.

In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

Hands down the Shatter Me trilogy. I love those books to the end of the world and back! Tahereh Mafi is a gorgeous human being as well.

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: four calling birds.

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favourite series?

Can I allow myself to say anything but Harry Potter? Hold on…nope, can’t do it. This series is my childhood and my adolescence and probably my adulthood. J.K Rowling thank you for being such a genius!

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: five golden rings.

One ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

Apart from Bellatrix Lestrange from Harry Potter I would have to say The Darkling from the Grisha Trilogy. One of the small amount of things I loved about this trilogy was the Darkling. You never knew if you could trust him right until the very end. I totally ship him with Alina! I adore his characterisation.

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: six geese a laying.

Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favourite world/world-building?

This is a toss up between Red Queen and Throne of Glass as they have very different worlds and world construction. For Red Queen, I loved the way Aveyard mixed elements of Ancient Rome, the time of the Industrial Revolution and modern society into one place. It made for a fascinating world to discover.

With Throne of Glass, Maas creates a fantastic fantasy world filled with endless possibilities. Kingdoms and magical forests and creepy towers and mystical islands in abundance.

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: seven swans a swimming.

Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who’s your favourite animal sidekick?

I literally feel like answering Harry Potter for everything. I mean Hedwig, come on! But I begrudgingly won’t for fear of boring you all.

Instead I’ll say Maddox from Fire and Flood. I loved his sense of loyalty and companionship to our main character, plus he was so cute! And the magical powers he possesses? Damn! I need a Maddox.

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eight maids a milking.

Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level? 

HARRY POTTER! Again seriously! No but really that’s the only one I can think of. The Hogwarts feasts and the butterbeer and the sweets from Fred and George’s Magic shop and Honeydukes! I can’t bring myself to think of anything better than this.

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: nine ladies dancing.

Dancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favourite kickass female lead?

Daenerys Targaryen from A Game Of Thrones. I’ve only read the first book and half of the second but I already love Daenerys so much. I’m rooting for her on the iron throne so hard (no spoilers if this isn’t the case). But I love how she’s not afraid to take what she wants and do whatever it takes to achieve her goals.

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: ten lords a leaping.

How about your favourite leading lad?

Despite me being a little annoyed the question doesn’t ask for favourite kickass male lead, I’m going to go with Daemon Black from the Lux series. His determination and strong will is definitely something to be admired. He’s badass and ruthless but also sweet and caring when t comes to loved ones.

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me: eleven pipes piping. 

What is your favourite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

I absolutely love when music is incorporated into books especially because it is such a huge part of my life. I especially liked how it was used in the Driven trilogy by  K. Bromberg. The characters use music to express their emotions when they don’t have words and I found it so relatable and clever.

Also the author uses the artist P!nk a lot and sh’es my favourite so extra points for her!

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 12 drummers drumming. 

Drum roll please…what is your favourite read of this year?

I can’t pick just one. You can see a list of my Top Ten Favourites of 2015 here.


 

That felt like a Harry Potter-fest. It was a struggle to not answer HP for every question. But anyway, let me know what you think of these answers.

I’m not going to tag anyone because it’s only two days till Christmas and I was a bit late in doing this so anyone who has time or hasn’t done it yet is officially tagged! Make sure you link me your answers, I’d love to know!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

ENJOY YOUR CHRISTMAS!

Liam X

Goodreads: Liamo’d

Twitter: @liamslibrary83

Instagram: liamslibrary

 

3 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

