Lists

Favourite Books of 2015!

Hi everyone!

I’m doing this post a little early this year just because I’m in a huge reading slump and the only books I have been reading are on Wattpad so the chances of me picking up a book and being personally revolutionised now are slim.

This reading year for me has been really good and I’ve got plenty of amazing books to choose from for this list. I’ll tell you more about my reading year in a separate post but for now let me share the very best of my reading for 2015!

They’ll be in the order that I read them because I love each and every one of these books to bits.

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

Scarlet

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

20820994

Hate List by Jennifer Brown

7893725

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

10212034

The Book Of Ivy by Amy Engel

20640755

Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan

20639274

Fire and Flood & Salt and Stone

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

6377168

Throne of Glass series (Queen of Shadows in particular) by Sarah J. Maas

 

18006496

 

Honourable mentions: Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor and Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

All of these are excellent reads and the only reason I’m not talking about them is because I wouldn’t want this post to become complete gibberish fangirling, so just please, take my word for it and read them all!

(Plus you’ve probably all heard me talk about them in every tag and wrap-up post this year) 😀

How was your year of reading in 2015? Let me know what your favourite books were this year, I’d love to know!

As always, thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

9 thoughts on “Favourite Books of 2015!

  1. I’ll Give You The Sun is on a LOOT of favorites’ lists this week, and I’m so happy to see it there. I only started reading it, but I really like it so far… I hope it’ll keep on being that way! 😀
    I don’t hear enough about Hate List. It’s such a gripping story, though, I really enjoyed it! 🙂 I really need to read Throne of Glass at some point…to see if I can love it, too! 😀

    Like

    1. I’ll Give You The Sun is wonderful! I read it in January so it’s been fun to hear people discovering and loving it all through the year. I hope you like it too! If you enjoy the writing style you probably will.
      Hate List was so different, unlike anything I’d read this year and the story is so relevant to what’s happening in America especially now.
      Yessssss get on Throne of Glass! Such a great fantasy 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I obviously have to agree with you on the Throne of Glass series. I can surely say it is the best series I read this year. Coming close behind it is the Heores of Olympus series and the Angelfall trilogy! But gosh all the books I read this year were amazing. OH and I can’t forget The Infernal Devices trilogy! 😍
    Great post!

    Like

    1. Yes! I’m so happy I finally got to the ToG series, it was so wonderful!
      I’m a little ashamed to say that I haven’t read any of the series you mention as your favourites. I really really want to read Angelfall after all the praise and the interesting synopsis it has so maybe next year? I read Clockwork Angel a couple of years ago and honestly didn’t understand its huge hype. Do you think I should persist to CP? Does it get better?

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh yes a definite recommendation from me! The characters aren’t amazingly well done but the story makes up for it. I just think the topic is perfect for things that have been going on these days and the way the things that come after an event like that are talked about is the best part in my opinion.
      P.S Alive and kicking!

      Like

Leave a Reply

