Lists · Tags

Fall Time Cozy Book Tag!

Hi everyone!

Phew exams are kicking my butt at the moment but I needed to get a post up, I wanted to stay regular on here. And even though it’s Spring in the Southern Hemisphere (which everyone seems to forget) I wanted to do this tag to honour my favourite season of the year, Autumn.

I was tagged by the wonderful Joey @thoughtsandafterthoughts who I can always rely on for a good tag, so thank you!

On to the Autumnal questions!

Crunching Leaves:

The world is full of colour. Choose a book that has reds, oranges and yellows on the cover.
17167166

This wonderful book not only has explosions of read, yellow and orange, but of action and bad-assery too. Couldn’t go past this one!

Cozy Sweater:

It’s finally cold enough to don warm cosy clothing. What book gives you the warm fuzzies?

6377168

As if the orange cover wasn’t convenient enough, this book’s romance was seriously the most swoony thing ever. The olden setting was just perfect for snuggling near a fire with a blanket and a cup of tea.

Fall Storm:

The wind is howling and the rain is pounding. Choose your favourite book OR genre that you like to read on a stormy day.

I don’t have a ‘storm book’ (or else I’d be reading it multiple times a year) but I’d say that my favourite genre to read during this time is ‘fluffy.’ A YA contemporary or even a NA would be perfect to give me the cutesy feels and feel extra snuggly.

Cool Crisp Air:

Who’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

Harry_Potter_and_the_Order_of_the_Phoenix

Another Autumn coloured cover, I’m on a roll! As if I could say anyone but Albus Dumbledore, he’s cool, right? I picked Order of the Phoenix because of the awesome battle scene in it between him and Voldemort that is everything.

Hot Apple Cider:

What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing?

18628138Fire and Flood by Victoria Scott absolutely blew me away and I was surprised by how few people had read it. If you like action and adventure (The Hunger Games)  you’d love this one! I hope people start loving it soon:)

Coat, Scarves and Mittens:

The weather has turned cold and it’s time to cover up. What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

Ugh I hate this question. I mean I probably would be embarrassed to read some books in public but I really don’t want to be. I don’t really physically own any books with half-naked people on them so yeah I can’t really think of one.

Pumpkin Spice:

What’s your favourite fall time comfort food/foods?

Despite never having tried a pumpkin spice latte I’d have to say good old gingerbread for this question. How can you go passed it? As for something savoury…hmm perhaps something soup or casserole like.

So that’s it, my love for Autumn personified in a tag. All the books pictured seemed to have a autumn flavour. Coincidental!

I tag: Josie @Josie The Bookworm

Charley @Books and Bakes1

Ariana @The Quirky Book Nerd

Cristina @My Tiny Obsessions

What’s your favourite part about Autumn? Mine would probably be the outdoors and the smells.

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

Goodreads: Liamo’d

Twitter: @liamslibrary

Instagram: @liamslibrary

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Fall Time Cozy Book Tag!

  1. You like reading ‘fluffy’ books in stormy weather? Well, that’s different! I always associate stormy, cloudy weather with either darker contemporaries or fantasy novels!
    Thanks for tagging me, I can’t wait to do it! 😊

    Like

    1. Just something to get me feeling more snuggly, cute books do that for me!
      Yes I suppose it would make more sense to read darker books but honestly as long as I’m near a window with a hot cup of tea I don’t really mind too much 🙂
      Thought I’d tag a fellow Aussie to do a fall tag in Spring haha!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

