Lists · Other

September Wrap-Up!

Hi everyone!

A day later that I thought I’d put this up but nevertheless it is time to finish up everything that happened last month and tie it together in a cute bow!

Reading:

So, similar to most other months I managed to read seven books (well, okay I cheated, four of them were graphic novels, whatever). But something awesome is that I only completed my first book of the month on the 17th so seven books since then is not too shabby if I do say so myself 🙂

I enjoyed the majority of them a whole lot. So let’s talk about those first.

1. Salt and Stone by Victoria Scott

IMG_2447

This was a fantastic continuation to the [series], I guess, Victoria Scott hasn’t confirmed a third book and I’m dying to know what happens next! I definitely recommend you pick up this series, it’s super action packed and adventurous with a fantastic heroine. 4.75 Stars.

2-5. Saga Volumes #1-4 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

15704307171318691935897523093367

My friend had read these and loved them so let me borrow his copies (practically forcing me to). It was my first experience with a graphic novel and I was really happy with how it all went. The world is amazing and the characters are so kick-butt. I’d recommend this graphic novel series if you want something to start off with. I gave 4 Stars to all four instalments.

6. Othello by William Shakespeare

12996

This was my second experience with Shakespeare’s writing after only sort of liking Romeo and Juliet but this was a big improvement. The plot was soo much more engaging and the characters so complicated. Of course, signature Shakespeare far-fetched tragedy but it was quite entertaining. 4 Stars.

My last read was 7. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

16034235

After hearing that everyone hates this series I had very low expectations (sarcasm 🙂 I posted a full review with all my thoughts which you can see here. But suffice it to say, I found this to be a very entertaining novel, a sound introduction to a potentially great series. I also gave this 4 Stars. (Crown of Midnight review to come soon).

A very short post today but I’ve got some planned to come up. So that was everything that I read in September. How was your September? Have you read any of the books I read? Let me know!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

Goodreads: Liamo’d

Twitter: @liamslibrary83

Leave a Reply

