Tags

Taylor Swift Book Tag!

Hi everyone!

So as you may or may not-nah who am I kidding you all know-that I love me some T Swizz. I’m listening to her right as I’m writing this post in fact.

I saw this tag ages ago and knew that I had to do it when I got the chance. That time is now my friends and I’m so ridiculously excited. I wasn’t tagged per se but you know what, I can’t wait! So prepare yourself for all the gifs and photos and lyrics (and singing if you were with me during the writing of this). Let’s get to it!

t swizz

1. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together

“I just… I mean this is exhausting, you know, like, we are never getting back together. Like, ever”

tumblr_mqezmitEeT1rq64mho1_500

– A book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with.

I feel like this is a common answer but Divergent by Veronica Roth was a series that I was completely obsessed with when I read the first book and now I refuse to even read the last book after being spoiled and hearing generally negative things. It could have been…but no!

2. Red

“When I still see it all in my head in burning red”

– A book with a red cover

51POxFOMEmL__SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Simon vs. the Homo-Sapiens Agenda has a vivid red cover. I haven’t read this book yet, I just got it recently, but I’m so excited to start it. I’ve heard many a good thing.

3. The Best Day

“But I know I had the best day with you today”

– A book that makes you feel nostalgic

Harry_Potter_and_the_Philosopher's_Stone_Book_Cover

Could it get any more obvious than Harry Potter. I will always love this book from childhood to adulthood. It brings back so many good memories.

4. Love Story

“Don’t be afraid, we’ll make it out of this mess. It’s a love story, baby, just say, “Yes”.”

tumblr_m2yb4wf5PJ1qmc0hyo1_500

– A book with forbidden love

I feel like there are so many books that have this theme but for some reason I’m having a hard time picking something to go with this question. But, I’ll go with These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. After all, this is supposed to be Titanic in space.

5. I Knew You Were Trouble

“Now I’m lying on the cold hard ground. Oh, oh, trouble, trouble, trouble”

grant_bigmachine_swifttrouble_64011

– A bad character you couldn’t help but love

Umm could I pick anyone else but Aaron Warner from Shatter Me. I fell so hard for this guy it isn’t even funny. He is just all the bad-boy goodness you need!

6. Innocent

“Your string of lights is still bright to me.  You’re still an innocent”

cexfnaiil-sl-book-885816282

– A book someone ruined the ending for

This is more for the show but whatever. I have been spoiled for all of the A Game of  Thrones deaths. Literally. I think every single one of them. People don’t even try to hide them…

7. Everything Has Changed

“All I know since yesterday is everything has changed”

hqdefault

– A character who goes through extensive character development

Pretty much any character from the Gone series by Michael Grant. I mean, you’d sort of have to grow and adapt when you’re trapped under a dome, with food shortages, evil people, deadly plague, a man-eating monster and crazy superhuman powers. Just a little.

8. You Belong With Me

“Dreaming about the day when you wake up and find that what you’re looking for has been here the whole time.”

tumblr_ljcpkx22nH1qi9iv5o1_500

– Your most anticipated book release

I’ve talked about this before but why not again. Winter by Marissa Meyer! I cannot wait until November to get this book in my life.

9. Forever and Always

“‘Cause I was there when you said forever and always. You didn’t mean it, baby”

71GXQFa+RRL

– Your favourite book couple

Repeat answer, but what are you going to do. When a question asks for your favourite, you gotta give the favourite. So yes, it’s Aaron and Juliette from Shatter Me. Sorry not sorry.

10. Come Back…Be Here

“And this is when the feeling sinks in, I don’t wanna miss you like this, Come back… be here”

20820994

– A book you would never lend out for fear of missing it too much

Apart from Harry Potter, I’ll Give You The Sun takes the cake for this question. It’s so dear to me and the cover is absolutely gorgeous. It could not be damaged! I’d be so paranoid, right down to what the person has on their fingers. Kidding…maybe.

11. Begin Again

(This is my own addition, I didn’t want to do a book that made me cry)

“Thinking all love ever does is break and burn and end
But on a Wednesday in a cafe I watched it begin again”

original

– A book so addicting, you just wanted to start again as soon as you finished

Recently, I read Fire and Flood by Victoria Scott and I loved it so much. It was so fast paced and action packed I wanted to start it all over again! Instead, I will settle for the sequel which I will be picking up very soon.

12. Shake It Off

“You could’ve been getting down to this sick beat”

homosexualsenpaitumblrcom

– A book that you love so much, you just shake off the haters

Unearthly by Cynthia Hand. I remember this was my first real experience with the Young Adult genre-age and I completely fell in love with it. Some people may say it’s immature and too typical but the haters gonna hate.

So that is the end of the Taylor Swift Book Tag. I wish there were questions for all of the books but we’d be here forever. I tag all the Book Swifties out there, I Wish You Would do it! Ha, HA!

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

4 thoughts on “Taylor Swift Book Tag!

    1. No, unfortunately (but not really ’cause I loved it) I was in the middle of Jane Eyre which is like, a six hundred page book. It will probably within the next three books I read. I just thought I’d mark the occasion with Lumi. He was excited!

      Like

Leave a Reply

