Tags

The Harry Potter Tag!

Hi everyone!

If you’ve been following my blog for a little bit you may know that I, like a lot of other book lovers, love Harry Potter. And if you haven’t well, ‘Hi, I’m Liam and HARRY POTTER! Nice to meet you.’ So when Erika @Erika in Bookventureland tagged me to do the Harry Potter Book Tag I almost squealed. So thank you so much Erika, you da bestest! Let’s get on to the questions:

1. Favourite Book?

That would be Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban.

Prisonercover

I have to go with Erika on this one. The third book was the first to get quite dark and the stakes were elevated a bit. I love all the twists and turns the big reveal at the end was so perfect. Special mention to Buckbeaks and Time-turners and Dementors for making this one a goodie!

2. Favourite Movie?

This high honour goes to Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2.

Hfhgfhgf

It is quite difficult to pick, but this one held so much emotion as the last in its franchise and it just held the vibe like everyone was stepping it up a notch. For a lot of people, this book is their least favourite but personally HP7 is definitely in my top 3 favourites.

3. Least Favourite Book?

This shouldn’t even be a question! But I’ll answer it anyway…

Again I’m going with Erika on this one. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.

Chamberofsecrets

Of course I still love it to death but the second instalment was just a smidge drier than the other six. It introduced us to the Horcruxes and gave us a little bit of Hogwarts history but I don’t know, it lacked the cherry on top.

4. Parts of the books/movies that make you cry?

I’ll try to keep this non-spoilery but;

-Book 5 very end

-Pretty much all of the book 7 fatalities

5. Favourite character?

Ooh this is a toughie. I don’t think I can pick just one. Some of my faves include Bellatrix (yes your eyes aren’t deceiving you), Professor Snape (he redeems himself ok?), Hermione, Luna and Dobby. Oh, screw it! Everyone!

6. What would your Patronus be?

I’ve actually done quite a few quizzes on this because there’s no Pottermore quiz – get on that JK Rowling! And on one I got a fox which I was super happy with, aren’t they beautiful animals. But then on another I got a rabbit/hare. Hmmm…

Dumbledores_phoenix_patronus

I love Dumbledore’s of course!

7. If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?

Invisibility cloak? Isn’t that the moral of the Tale of Three Brothers?

8. What House would you be in?

When I did the Pottermore quiz, I was sorted into Ravenclaw which I was very happy with.

#HousePride

shield_rav

‘Wit beyond measure is man’s greatest treasure.’

9. If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

Helena Bonham-Carter who plays Bellatrix LeStrange because I love every single movie she’s in.

Bellatrix_in_Gringotts

10. If you were on the quidditch team, what position would you play?

Oh god! I’d be pretty terrible at Quidditch, I don’t know if I should be on the team at all. If I magically became co-ordinated I guess I would want to be the Keeper. All I would have to do is guard three hoops. Doesn’t seem too hard. *gulps*

11. Were you happy with the ending?

Yes. Like I said before, the seventh book is one of my favourites in the series and I loved the introduction to the Deathly Hallows and all the action and war scenes that went on. When I first read the last book I was a bit confused as to why Harry came back to life but now that I’m older I get it.

But yes, I loved the ending! The epilogue wasn’t my favourite though, especially in the movies. So cringe-worthy!

12. How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

Harry Potter was my childhood and even now in my almost adultly years it still remains my favourite book/series of all time. I was absolutely devastated when I didn’t get my Hogwarts letter at age 11. I remain living in hope haha 🙂

Harry-Potter-Characters-442x240

So there you have it, Harry Potter in all its gushing splendour! Thank you to Erika once again for tagging me!

I tag anyone who loves the Harry Potter series to do this. There are probably too many fans to list here. Special tagging is for Shelumiel for when he reads the series.

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Liam

Twitter: @liamslibrary83

Goodreads: Liamo’d

8 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag!

    1. Me too! Well sort of, I’d done a few quizzes and some said Slytherin and some said Ravenclaw but my friends told me I was a Slytherin (now that I look back, I don’t know if they were trying to mess with me) but Pottermore said I was a Ravenclaw.
      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Aaaaah, thank you for the special shout out, Liam! I will get to it soon but GO RAVENCLAW! And wow. I’ve only seen the films, right? But your favorite characters! My top 3 would be Hermoine, Bellatrix and Luna. I wasn’t even aware my favorites are all female until this very moment. I’d love to meet Helena Bonham-Carter, too, next to Emma Watson. And oh. I love how we all expected our Hogwarts invitation letter at one point in our lives. Or, okay, yeah, at forever in our lives.

    Like

Leave a Reply

