Discussion · Tags

More Happy Than Not Tag!

Hi everyone!

So Shelumiel, over at Bookish and Awesome, recently created an original tag called the More Happy Than Not tag to go along with Adam Silvera’s very soon to be released book More Happy Than Not. I was tagged to participate by Shelumiel himself so thank you so much, his amazing post (which you should check out) is linked right here: More Happy Than Not.

This tag is quite simple in its nature, you tell people when you are more happy than not or what you’re grateful for etc.

*The feature image used for this post was taken by Shelumiel

Without further ado-

I am more happy than not watching hours of people talking about books on YouTube because we share the same passion.

I am more happy than not when I place that batch of chocolate-chip cookies in the oven, dancing to music, impatiently waiting for the biscuits to be ready for consumption.

I am more happy than not when a new episode of one of my favourite TV shows comes out and I discuss analytically with my best friends when I next see them, even though it’s fiction, it’s worth pretending it’s real.

I am more happy than not when I have a piping hot cup of tea or coffee in my hands and I’m on the computer writing down a new idea or blogging about another experience.

I am more happy than not picturing my life in New York City in the near future.

I am more happy than not being one of those ‘weird’ teenage males who fanboys whenever I get to go to another musical. (Chicago and Wicked for life <3)

I am more happy than not when I’m jamming out to P!nk and T Swizz in my room at a volume probably loud enough to wake sleeping beauty.

I am more happy than not when I go to get Starbucks with friends even when all the twenty-somethings are giving us judgemental stares.

I am more happy than not when I wake up in the morning half-dead because I had to know what was going to happen to my new favourite characters in the end.

I am more happy than not when a notification alerts me to a comment on one of my posts or a reply to a comment that I made on another’s post because connecting with y’all is amazing!

                                  What makes you more happy than not?

Thank you once again to Shelumiel for tagging me, it was strangely enlightening!

Here are some people that I tag:

Holly @NutFreeNerd

@SiriuslyGoodBookReviews

Eliza @The Bookish Universe

Shelbie @Lu-Lu’s Rants and Reads

Jonathan and Aaron @Husband And Husband

Jocelyn @52 Letters In The Alphabet

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you soon. Stay happy!

Liam

Twitter: @liamslibrary83

Goodreads: Liamo’d

Email: liamslibrary83@gmail.com

14 thoughts on “More Happy Than Not Tag!

  1. This books sound really good. I have to pick it up. And I’m with you on a couple of those More Happy Than Not’s

    Like

  2. Dude! This is loaded! But first: thank you for doing the tag and for the kind words!

    1. WELCOME TO NEW YORK! IT’S BEEN WAITING FOR YOU, WELCOME TO NEW YORK WELCOME TO NEW YORK. You can never jam to Taylor loud enough. Just saying.

    2. Cookies cookies cookies!!! Are you the chewy or the crunchy guy? We should invite Alex London over for a cookie party!

    3. Honest hour: my best friend and I used to talk about Blair and Serena and the rest of the gang in public like they’re our actual friends. ALL THE FREAKING TIME. (We may have gotten a handful of side eyes. #sorrynotsorry)

    4. Coffee is life. Also, Starbucks.

    5. Maybe we’ll finally meet in NYC. *Sings Welcome to New York for the 36th time today.*

    6. I was once called a weirdo, albeit endearingly. I love it. Let’s be weird together, Liam! Uh, that sounds like an invitation. *Facepalm.*

    6.a. I really, really, REALLY want to make a Simon or Winger reference. PLEASE READ BOTH SOONEST!

    7. My general view of sleeping comes from this YouTube/Vine guy names Chris Collins and it’s this: “‘Cause I feel like sleeping is a waste of time.”

    8. Connection is amazing. We have a wonderful community here!

    9. And, yes, it IS enlightening, isn’t it? 🙂

    Like

    1. No worries, the pleasure was all mine!
      1. Everybody here wanted something more *clap*clap* Searching for a sound we hadn’t heard before!
      2. COOKIES! Ooh…probably a chewy guy but let’s be real, who says no to any type of cookie.
      3. I watched Gossip Girl a little (I think I got up to season 2) but it’s Pretty Little Liars that me and my friends obsess over! So gooood (plus the books are amazing!)
      4. Coffee coffee coffee before everything. Starbucks isn’t quite as popular in Australia because everyone here is sort of a coffee snob and only gets hipster barista coffee. But I have had Starbucks and I enjoy their frappés.
      5. See number 1
      6. I love weird people.
      6a. I promise very soon, patience is a virtue.
      7. Omg yes! Everyone is always like ‘I love sleeping, it’s my favourite thing to do’ and I’m just over here like ‘It wastes a third of your life, why can’t we be charged or something?’
      8. Book bloggers are honestly so nice and welcoming, I love it here!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

