Read-a-thons

#RYBSAT Participation and TBR

Hi everyone!

To add to my yearly goal of participating in read-a-thons over the course of this year I leapt at the opportunity of Read Your Bookshelf-A-Thon. Despite being aware of this read-a-thon for quite some time, I have never taken part in it.

This year it’s round 5, and it’s bigger than ever. This particular read-a-thon is more BookTube based however the creator is very open to blogs joining in too. Speaking of which, RYBSAT was created by Miranda at BooKss101 on Youtube. I’ll link her video down below!

The idea is to pick a place on your bookshelf and read along the row as far as you can until the read-a-thon ends after one week. It especially appeals because it helps you get through reading slumps, and I’m in a deep hole that I can’t read myself out of. Another good thing is that it is just a personal challenge, not a competition, a good thing to remember!

This year it is running from the 18th to the 25th of May.

There is an official twitter page @RYBSAT15 , and a hashtag for all social medias which is #RYBSAT.

Now, for the TBR. I have some idea of where I’m going to start but no concrete list. If I haven’t finished Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson by then I’ll be cheating a little and starting there and then probably going on like so:

IMG_2146

and as you are allowed to skip the sequels of series if you aren’t enjoying it etc. I’ll be picking up (and hopefully completing) Jane Eyre if this happens to me whilst reading The Knife of Never Letting Go, which I highly doubt as I’ve heard amazing things.

Miranda’s video:

So there you have it, RYBSAT. Let me know if you’ll be/already are joining or your thoughts on the books I’m reading. Sorry about my recent absence from blogging, but a book blog is hard to update if you haven’t been reading 🙂 Curse reading slumps…

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post (hopefully tomorrow).

Always,

Liam

We should be friends!

Goodreads: Liamo’d

Twitter: @liamslibrary83

Email: liamslibrary83@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

