Hauls

Book Haul!

Hi everyone!

I’ve been away for super long and just wanted to post something quick and exciting while I have a break in between school. This book haul is relatively small but I am so over the moon because these particular books were bought (by a family member) in America from Barnes and Noble. We don’t have that in Australia so I literally fangirled when I was given these books! Plus they were ones that I was anticipating or really wanting anyway so it was like Christmas in (April?) Here are my precioussess:

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

 

This is one of the books on my most anticipated book list for this year and I jumped up and down when I received this book. It’s also what I’m currently reading. I’m sure you’ve all heard the hype and reviews surrounding this book so I won’t explain but it seemed like something I would love when I read the synopsis. I feel like I’m the last person to read this but I’m excited to add my thoughts to the buzz very soon!

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

FullSizeRender

I haven’t heard a single bad review for this book and I have been wanting to read a Morgan Matson book for quite some time so this is my perfect in to the club! The plot sounds so relatable and funny but emotional and just gah! I can’t explain the excitement. Plus the cover is gorgeous and when you open up the dust jacket a full landscape picture is on the inside, that was kind of amazing!

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

IMG_2112

This was sort of an impulse buy from my mum apparently but I’m definitely not complaining. This is the author’s debut novel. I’ve heard mostly positive things about this book and judging from the synopsis on the back it will be a very unique fantasy world and have some great characters that I can’t wait to start reading about. The sequel is soon to be out I think so I want to start this one very soon.

Cress by Marissa Meyer

IMG_2111 

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer I know is going to be one of my favourite books of this year so this is a book that I have been wanting for a long time to acquire and read. It’s hard to imagine-as people have been saying-that this series gets better as it goes along when Scarlet was a 5 star book for me. This series is quickly becoming one of my favourites so I pray that this book continues the trend. I’m really happy to back to this world full of perfect characters and weaving plotlines of sci-fi-y goodness.

So that’s actually all the books that I got for this haul but I don’t know, it was really thrilling to share my Barnes and Noble books so bear with me. Therefore, I apologise for the ramblings and incoherency in this post 😉 Also, I really wanted to put something up because I haven’t in a while so I was happy to have something to share.

Let me know if you’ve read any of these beauties or link any reviews you have so I can check them out. I’ll talk to you in my next post (which will hopefully be coming sooner rather than later!)

Always,

Liam

11 thoughts on “Book Haul!

  1. Nice haul! I really want to read Red Queen too, but there are a few others I want to read before I get to that. Since You’ve Been Gone is great and I Cinder is one of the next ones I want to read! 🙂

    Like

    1. Red Rising sounds really good, I want to get my hands on a copy!! And I know right, Americans wouldn’t understand the excitement but book stores in Australia are all paperback/no good YA selection/bad covers *sigh*

      Like

  2. Your mum has good taste! I really want to read Snow like Ashes. The Lunar Chronicles are amazing! I know what you mean: Cinder was really good, but Scarlet was even better! I don’t know how Meyer does it – the series continues to get better and better! I can’t wait for Winter! I hope you like Cress. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks! My mum’s good taste came directly from a list I wrote, otherwise she wouldn’t have had a clue haha. The Lunar Chronicles is shaping up to be one of my favourite series, so I really hope I enjoy Cress.

      Like

  3. Pingback: April Wrap-Up! |

Leave a Reply

