Lists · Tags

Book Tag Catch-Up!

Hi everyone!

Sorry I’ve been absent for a week now but I was away, and the annoying thing is (for the blog anyway) that I’m going away this Thursday, again! I just realised that this will be the fourth time I’ve gone away this year already. I’m obviously a traveller at heart. Anyway, whilst I was away I was tagged in a few book tags so I thought I’d get back into the swing of things by catching up and answering some bookish questions! Just because I was away, doesn’t mean I want to miss out on the fun!

First is: The Random Questions Tag

I was tagged by the amazing Joey @thoughtsandafterthoughts. Please please please check out his blog because his posts always make me laugh out loud and he’s the nicest! Thanks Joey!

So here are the ridiculously awesome questions that need answering;

1. Do you like blue cheese?

Funnily enough I like pretty much any cheese apart from blue cheese. Sorry.

2. Do you own a gun?

A real gun? No, they are illegal here down under. But I’m pretty sure I had a toy gun when I was younger.

3. What flavour of Kool-Aid was your favourite?

Umm what’s Kool-Aid? Am I missing out on something?

4. Do you get nervous before doctor’s appointments?

It really depends on what I’m going for. Maybe if an injection was part of the check-up. *shivers*

5. What do you think of hot dogs?

I much prefer sausages.

6. Favourite Christmas movie?

Probably How The Grinch Stole Christmas. Or maybe Home Alone.

7. What do you prefer to drink in the morning?

Tea tea tea!!!

8. Can you do push-ups?

Pfft of course I can! 5 maybe…

9. What’s your favourite piece of jewellery?

If my watch counts, it’s that!

10. Do you have ADD?

I don’t think so.

11. What’s your favourite shoe?

Probably my Vans. They’re so comfortable!

12. Middle name?

Joseph.

13. Three thoughts at this exact moment?

Should I get another cup of tea.

Will I be able to make it to the outing with my friends.

I really want to read

14. 3 drinks you regularly drink.

Tea, coffee and lemon, lime and bitters.

15. Current worry?

See question 13.

16. Current hate right now?

Australian book prices.

17. How did you bring in the new year?

Sleeping in bed.

18. Where would you like to go?

This question would be easier to answer if it asked where do you not want to go. I’d love to go to Japan, America again, Germany etc etc.

19. Do you own slippers?

Yes and they are on my feet right now. I love me some slippers!

20. What colour shirt are you wearing?

Blue. Maybe azure.

21. Can you whistle?

Yes much to the annoyance of my family 😉

22. Favourite colour?

Blue. Maybe azure.

23. What song do you sing in the shower?

Oh that changes every day. Mostly P!nk!

24. Do you love where you live?

Yes but I would like to live in America. Australia is pretty amazing though, and extremely liveable.

25. Does someone have a crush on you?

I don’t think so…

26. What’s your favourite candy?

Phew that’s a tough one. Toblerone is yummy?

27. Favourite sports team?

I’m not really a sports person but I follow the Geelong Cats in the AFL. (You probably don’t even know what that is. It’s an Australian thing!)

Well I can certainly see why that was named the Random Questions Tag. If you haven’t done this tag, give it a go! It’s your daily dose of weird. Thanks so much to Joey again!

The next tag I was tagged in was: The Cake Book Tag. I was tagged by Shelumiel @bookishandawesome. Similar things must be said about Shelumiel. His blog is on the regular whenever I’m browsing through my faves and he has been nothing but friendly since I joined the book blogging world, so check out his blog! In this tag you answer questions to some basic ingredients in a cake relating to books. Sounds delicious!

1. Flour: A book that was a little slow to start off but really picked up as it went along.

To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee.

51grMGCKivL__SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

A very recent read for me but I found I much preferred the second part to the first. To see my Goodreads review click here: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1180715483?book_show_action=false

2. Butter: A book that had a rich, great plot.

A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

cexfnaiil-sl-book-885816282

Trust me, if you’re looking for a rich great plot, look no further because your prayer has been answered. This is one of the most intricate plot I have ever had the delight to read. Please give it a go if you’re yet to pick it up!

3. Eggs: A book you thought was going to be bad but actually turned out quite enjoyable.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

cinder

I picked this book up relatively early on before the hype and judging by the cover and synopsis I was not really impressed but I ended up really, really enjoying this book and now the series is shaping up to be one of my favourites!

4. Sugar: A sugary sweet book

I’m going to copy Shelumiel a bit here but Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

IMG_1928

This book was just so relatable and fun that I fell in love with the sweetness of it. The fan-fiction, the romance, the characters, everything! Even the cover just reminds me of candy.

5. Icing: A book that covered every single element that you enjoy about a book (funny moments, action moments, sad moments, etc.)

I talk about this book a lot but Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

13188676

This book literally had everything I wanted. There’s not much more to say except that this will forever hold a special place in my bookish heart!

6. Sprinkles: A book series that you can kind of turn back to for a little pick me up when you’re feeling down.

Harry Potter by J.K Rowling

harrypotterEbks1

This is my go-to book whenever I’m in a slump or am just in the mood for a bit of magic and fun. I’ve read this series three or four times now and love doesn’t even begin to describe my feelings towards these gems!

7. Cherry on top: Your favourite book this year so far.

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

20820994

I was blown away by how much I love this book. I read it in January (not a bad start to the year, am I right?) and it flew to the top-ish of my favourite books of all time. I relate to so much in this book and everything was perfection. To see my review, click here: https://liamslibrary.wordpress.com/2015/01/28/ill-give-you-the-sun-jandy-nelson-mini-book-review/

Please read ASAP! hehe

That completes the tag. Thank you so much again to Shelumiel for tagging me and I further tag anyone who wants to do this tag. Especially if you have a sweet tooth!

Before I go, I’d just like to say thank you so much if you commented on my Writing Struggles post, it helped me a lot to get through all the negativity and self doubt. I’ll be sure to take on all of your advice and help!

Thanks so much for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post.

Always,

Liam.

Goodreads: Liamo’d

Twitter: @liamslibrary83

12 thoughts on “Book Tag Catch-Up!

  1. Wow, that was a lot of questions to answer! You don’t have Kool-Aid in Australia? It’s this sugary powder mix that you pour into water to make it flavored. It’s basically my childhood haha 🙂

    Like

      1. To be honest, I’ll have to read To Kill a Mockingbird for the first time if I want to read. But even if I decide not to, I’ll buy just for collection.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not that big of a cheese eater but is there something peculiar about blue cheese you dislike? (Yes, I’m feeling quite sad for something I don’t even eat.) This might be a weird thought but I always imagine there’s a segment of those who live in the Americas who want to live somewhere out East (or down under?) so I’m curious as to why you’d want to live in America? (I hope this isn’t an invasive question haha.) And yes, Toblerone is delicious!

    Glad you enjoyed the randomness, Liam.

    Cheers,
    Joey

    Like

    1. Thanks for tagging me 🙂 The main thing about blue cheese is the whole mould growing on my food thing and the smell, yeah, not nice…I think people generally know the place they live and so want to live somewhere else for the experience of something new. Australia is one of the most liveable places in the world so I’m not complaining but I’ve been to America twice now and New York is the place for me. The atmosphere, the shops, the lights, the weather, it’s so exciting. I could live there! (Sorry, I’m not sure if I answered your question very well?!)

      Like

  3. Awww, thanks dude! You’re awesome!

    First, I was like, “Kool-Aid maaan.” I don’t think you’re missing much, though. And that push-up answer. Lol. I can prolly do 3. So.

    I’ve always loved To Kill a Mockingbird but I read your Goodreads review and I can see why it’s your pick for Flour. Serious question: are you looking forward to Go Set a Watchman? And oh! I should’ve remembered ASOIAF, too! Rich, rich plot. As for the Lunar Chronicles series, I believe I am missing out here. I mean, I’ve read so many wonderful things about the books and from people whose opinion I value as well. I won a copy of Scarlet 2 years ago? But I never got around to buying Cinder. And YES TO Fangirl!! It’s my fave Rainbow Rowell title and her book illustrator is THE BEST! Every single one of her covers is amazing.

    Have a fun trip Liam!

    Like

    1. I’m not so sure I will read Go Set a Watchman probably because I don’t think it will live up to TKAM. You should definitely get on the Cinder bandwagon, it’s got an amazing storyline and characters. Speaking of such, I must read more Rainbow Rowell, I think Eleanor and Park will be next on my list!!

      Like

      1. Interesting. A lot of people seem to think that. I think I do too, actually. But I’m still super stoked for GSAW just because it’s by Harper Lee and for a chance to see Atticus again and Scout as an adult (hopefully Jem as well). I’ll get down with Cinder this year and YES read more of Rowell!

        Like

Leave a Reply

