Lists · Tags

Day and Night Book Tag!

Hi everyone!

I thought I’d make a tag post because I find them super fun and I love reading other people’s answers. I’m sure you’ve seen this one around somewhere but if you haven’t, you’ll figure it out pretty quickly. The Day and Night Tag!

D: Do you read more in the morning or at night?

I try to read whenever I get the chance to or am in the mood to but overall I probably read more at night.

A: Are there any books that changed the way you thought about things?

I like to think that every book makes you think about something (in various different amounts of course). Ones that made me think the most would be To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee which I recently read and liked quite a bit, not loved like most other people but it definitely made me think. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson made me think a lot, mostly on a personal level.

Y: YA or not?

YES! It’s the broad genre that I read the most from, I love it. And I’m a young adult myself so I think it’s pretty understandable. But I also like to read outside my comfort zone too 😉

A: Are there any characters you honestly believe to be real?

Umm, outside biographical books, maybe? This is a really hard question. I’m not sure if I just want them to be real or if they actually are. I sound so immature…

N: Nobody borrows my books or I don’t mind lending them out?

NOBODY BORROWS MY BOOKS! Sorry but they’re my babies. Maybe and I mean maybe a very good friend could.

D: Do you ever smell your books?

I don’t really bury my face in my books but I do like the smell of a library or bookshop.

N: Not everyone likes books, is this a positive or a negative?

I think I’ll use a quote for this question:

If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book.”
J.K. Rowling

I: I keep my books in the best condition or maybe not? Which are you?

Most likely in the best condition. I’m a tad OCD about the condition of my books. It’s all explained here: https://liamslibrary.wordpress.com/2015/02/14/bookish-pet-peeves/

G: Gosh I have to many books! True or False?

False of course! You can never have too many. Yes I have a lot but I’d never get rid of any of them.

H: Have you ever spilled or stained your books before with something, and if so how?

I occasionally drink tea or coffee whilst reading but I take care not to spill anything on them. One time I lent one of my books out and it came back with a stain of some unknown description. That person never got another one of my books!

T: Toned or untoned while reading? . . or in other words. . .Do you read and workout at the same time?

Ahhhh I don’t work out…. 🙂

So that was the Day and Night Tag! Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you very soon for another post. Let me know some of your answers to any of these questions in the comments below!

Always,

Liam

Now on Bloglovin’ as liamslibrary: https://www.bloglovin.com/people/liamslibrary-12510369

Goodreads: Liamo’d

Twitter: @liamslibrary83

Feature image found on this website: http://www.wallpapersdb.org/abstract/day-and-night-wallpaper-2127.htm

3 thoughts on “Day and Night Book Tag!

  1. Tags are always fun lol.

    Double lol, I like lending my books probably because when I was in high school I was always borrowing other people’s books, so now I feel like I have to return the favour…thankfully everyone I lend to seems to definitely know how to treat books right ;).

    Like

  2. Aaahh, To Kill a Mockingbird ignited my love of reading! And I’m really excited to get my hands on I’ll Give You the Sun. Also, I’m a self-diagnosed OCPD and I’m careful with my books that’s why I don’t really eat while reading (coffee compensates for this), so maybe we should do a club or something.

    Like

Leave a Reply

