Lists · Other

February Wrap-Up!

Hi everyone!

2 down, 10 to go. How did that happen? This month was busy (as usual) as I started school again, community service, projects and assignments, career guidance. It goes on and on and on and as such my reading and blogging month didn’t go as well as planned, but more of that later. First of all I’ll give a run-down on all the books I read this month. In total there was four. I was in a bit of a reading slump towards the end of the month because of sickness and fatigue but nevertheless I present le books. (And I study French :/)

1. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi – February 8th

13104080

Firstly, I continued my escapade in re-reading one of my favourite trilogies of all time. The last book in January that I read was Shatter Me so I picked up Unravel Me straight away. I loved it just as much, if not more, than the first time I read it. The writing was beautiful as always, the characters developed so much and we got a feel for a lot more of the world. It was a perfect set up for the concluding novel and a general improvement on the first novel. I gave this book 5 Stars.

2. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi – February 12th

13188676

Next, of course, I read one of my favourite books of all time, continuing the series. And doing so just confirmed my undying love for these books. Goodreads review: All the stars!! Rereading this was a long time coming. This trilogy is one of my favourites ever and I don’t even care what other people say because this series speaks so personally to me. It’s about standing up for yourself, believing in yourself and doing what you think is right and this book especially has really inspired me. The character development is some of the best I’ve ever read and the writing is just beautiful. I can’t wait until Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi! Please give this book a go if you haven’t already, I can’t say much more to convince you.

3. Withering Hope by Layla Hagen – February 15th

22722898

This book wasn’t really on any planned TBR that I had and I just picked it up on a whim from the kindle store not really expecting much from it. It had an interesting premise and I was sort of in the mood for a light romance but this book was disappointing. The romance just felt wrong especially as it had aspects of cheating and desperation which felt forced. The story was repetitive and got boring very quickly. It was also extremely cliché (what can you expect though). The writing was just your average Joe, nothing special. However, it did fill the temporary reading slump that I was feeling. I gave it 2 Stars.

4. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

IMG_1930-1 

To see my full review, view the links to previous blog posts below! 

Overall I really enjoyed this book. The magic drew me in and the characters were really intriguing. The plot kept you guessing which I love! I’d recommend this to any fantasy lover. I gave it 4 Stars.

And that brings the reading segment to an end. I’ve already almost finished a book in March so I’m starting off strongly. Let’s hope I can continue!

Now on to the blogging wrap-up. If you’re interested in any posts this month they’ll be linked below. 7! I’m a bit disappointed with myself…

#ReadThatTrilogy Read-A-Thon

Bookish Pet Peeves

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo Review

Favourite First Sentences

Fifty Shades of Grey Discussion

The Bookalicious Book Tag!

How was your reading month? Or tell me any thoughts regarding the books I read. Let me know! my book of the month would have to be Ignite Me!

As always thanks for reading and I’ll talk to you in my next post.

Always,

Liam.

Goodreads- Liamo’d

Twitter- @liamslibrary83

*I did not take nor own the featured image, it was found here: http://7-themes.com/6917292-book-pages.html

One thought on “February Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply

