Other · Read-a-thons

#ReadThatTrilogy Read-A-Thon

Hi everyone!

Sorry I haven’t posted in a week, there isn’t really any excuse but it was my first week back at school so I was a bit busy. Right now I’m currently reading To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee for class and have just finished re-reading Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi. But more on that in a later post perhaps.

Sometime last week I came across this video on BookTube by HollyByGollyBooks (her video will be below) about an idea she had for a read-a-thon. Its concept is rather simple, you have a set number of days -this time it’s from February 15th to February 19th- to finish a trilogy or any other three books you have been desperate to read but haven’t got around to yet. As I am in this predicament I thought I would join in. The idea is that you start at 12:00am on the day according to your timezone and you have four days to complete the challenge.

HollyByGollyBooks isn’t really fussed about the books you can read. Really you can read whatever you want if not a trilogy, it’s really just about marathoning a series/books you feel like you don’t have time for or just haven’t been motivated to read.

If this sounds like something that would interest you here is the link to the Goodreads group:
https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/2184493-read-that-trilogy-read-a-thon

It sounds like a good idea and I think it can motivate me to read that trilogy that’s been calling my name!

For my TBR for this read-a-thon I’m choosing:

The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

Consisting of-

Shadow and Bone

IMG_1930-1

Siege and Storm

IMG_1931-0

and Ruin and Rising

IMG_1932-0

These books have not been on my shelf for that long but I guess I was waiting for an opportunity to really get through them all in one go because recently, due to the return of school, I haven’t really had time to invest in another new series. So I won’t miss the opportunity to dive into this world that I’ve heard such good things about. I’m so excited!!

If you want to find out anything more (or if I’ve missed something) here is the video that you can watch about it:

If you do decide to read along, spread the word! And we can all tackle those books we’ve been meaning to read together.

As always, thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you in my next post (which will hopefully be sooner rather than later 🙂

Liam

Twitter: @liamslibrary83

Goodreads: Liamo’d

One thought on “#ReadThatTrilogy Read-A-Thon

Leave a Reply

