Lists

Best Book Covers

Hi everyone!

*Caution, stunning book covers ahead*

I know you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover but sometimes I just can’t help it. Do you ever just walk up to your bookshelf and look at all the amazing book covers that it holds? I’m guilty of it and people who are obsessed with books would be lying if they said they didn’t. So I’ve decided to share my favourite book covers ever! For some reason they are all young adult. These are in no particular order except for my favourite of all time (which is at the end). Enjoy!

Across the Universe by Beth Revis

This series also happens to be one of my favourite trilogies. The cover captures the romance and the beauty of space, how could you say no??

721679

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

I recently ordered this book so it should be arriving in the mail any day soon. The colours really let it shine and stand out amongst the shelves. The story sounds very interesting and it’s been getting such good reviews so I’m looking forward to getting my copy.

20820994

Unearthly trilogy by Cynthia Hand

One of the rare examples where I believe the non-American editions are better than the American, however I do like both editions. Also a personal favourite series of mine, these covers compliment the story perfectly.

16050829Boundless by Cynthia Hand

New Moon by Stephanie Meyer

While this isn’t one of my favourite book series, I especially like this cover. I’m not sure why as it doesn’t have anything major to do with the storyline but the red and white against the black create an alluring effect.

Newmooncover

The One by Kiera Cass

This whole trilogy has beautiful covers but this one especially shocked me when I saw it. I haven’t read this book (only the first two) but the cover alone almost makes me want to pick it up!

15844362

Halo by Alexandra Adornetto

This is one of my least favourite trilogies of all time but even I can’t deny the large part the cover had in me reading this series. It incorporates the angel and romance aspects very well indeed.

7778981

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

As a fairy-tale retelling, this book gives a very good insight into what this book is about. I don’t own this book so I haven’t read it but the rose in the stairwell is an ingenious idea and the effect it has undeniably draws me to it.

Cruel_Beauty_Cover_EpicReads

Favourite: SHATTER ME by Tahereh Mafi

This is quite possibly my favourite trilogy of all time and these covers are just…AMAZING! I just hold these books in my hand and stare at them sometimes, they are that good.

Blog-Entry-110-Image

Thank you very much for reading! Let me know your favourite covers. See you next time.

Goodreads

Leave a Reply

