Lists

December Wrap-Up

Hi everyone!

A wrap-up is better late than never. December was quite a busy month, like it usually is for everyone. Whilst I did find some time to read I have been in a bit of a reading slump, really needing to force myself to read to get back into the swing of things. In total I read seven books this month which when I think about it doesn’t sound too bad! Here are the books I read:

Graceling by Kristin Cashore- 3/5 Stars

Goodreads review: I think my expectations going into this book were too high. Whilst I did enjoy the world and the premise for the Graces was really intriguing, the story felt dragged and the at the end of the book I felt I didn’t understand the characters. I don’t know what it was about this book but it took me ages to finish because whenever I felt like reading it didn’t appeal. But it was entertaining and I loved the world so I’d give it a go if you’re into fantasy.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell- 5/5 Stars

*4.75 Stars*
Goodreads review: This book!! Literally one of the best books I’ve read all year! I could relate almost completely to Cath and I loved reading about her self discovery. The Snow excerpts were really entertaining plus the bits and pieces from Carry On were excellent. Cath’s social anxiety especially spoke to me as I suffer similarly. The character development was great to see and I loved every single one (except maybe Nick at times). The minute loss of stars is just for some decisions Cath made that were really annoying but the book tied up so well they barely made a difference in how I felt. Ooh I almost forgot the dialogue which was so emotive. Funny and really witty. I only wish readers got to see how the end of Carry On turned out.
Next Rainbow Rowell book, here I come!

Legend by Marie Lu- 4.5/5 Stars

Find my full review here: https://liamslibrary.wordpress.com/2014/12/16/legend-marie-lu-review/

This was great!

Driven by K Bromberg- 3.5/5 Stars

I recently decided to start trying some New Adult as it’s outside my comfort zone and many books are raved about. This trilogy is a great example. This book was a very strong start to a promising trilogy. Both characters were very annoying at first and the plot was very predictable and cliché at first -hence the low rating- but it picked up after about half way. Overall this book kept me entertained.

Prodigy by Marie Lu- 5/5 Stars

What can I say that hasn’t already been said: https://liamslibrary.wordpress.com/2014/12/20/prodigy-marie-lu-book-review/

Here’s my full ramblings hehe.

Fueled by K. Bromberg- 4.5/5 Stars

This book only got better from the first. It kept me hooked and the dialogue was super witty and hilarious. Also, a few P!nk songs were mentioned (my favourite!) Colton and Rylee’s relationship developed very nicely and their choices/actions became much more understandable from the first book.

Crashed by K. Bromberg- 4/5 Stars

Can I just point out that this book has a ridiculously high rating on Goodreads. 4.6! I had very high expectations and for the most part they were met however my issue was that the plot seemed very ‘here’s a relationship obstacle try and get past it. Now here’s another one,’ which made the story a bit more frustrating, however it was wrapped up very nicely and believably and the writing continued to be very impressive.

So there you have it, my December Wrap-Up. I would just like to say to everyone thank you so much for trying my blog and accepting me into the world of book blogs, it means a lot!

I hope all of you have a very good new year and as always thank you so much for reading!

My Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/23362292-liamo-d

Leave a Reply

