Hauls

December Book Haul

Hi everyone!

I hope everyone had a very good Christmas (if you celebrate it) and you are enjoying your break.
On the 25th Santa came to visit me plus I collected a few books just throughout the month so this is a haul of all the books I got in December.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell- Yes I’ve already read this book and it ended up on my favourites list for the whole year. I adored all the characters and it was ridiculous how much I could relate to Cath. It was funny and sad, sarcastic and witty, I loved it! The fan fiction was also very well done. I’ll be reading more Rainbow Rowell in the future.

Wicked-The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire- I saw this musical a few months ago and fell in love with it and I knew straight away that I had to read the books (once I found out there even was some.) I’m looking forward to getting started with this one.

The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo- Consisting of Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm and Ruin and Rising these books sound like any fantasy lovers paradise and there’s been quite some hype surrounding them. They intrigued me so I put them on my Christmas list. I got the whole set in one swoop which I’m very happy about. Marathon time!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9a8/80888391/files/2014/12/img_1928-0.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9a8/80888391/files/2014/12/img_1929-0.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9a8/80888391/files/2014/12/img_1930-0.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9a8/80888391/files/2014/12/img_1931-0.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/9a8/80888391/files/2014/12/img_1932-0.jpg

Thank you for reading! Let me know about any books you got this month or for Christmas.

Go to my links page to see my Goodreads page to keep up with what I’m reading.

3 thoughts on “December Book Haul

Leave a Reply

