Lists

Most Important Books on my TBR

Hi everyone!

My TBR list on Goodreads has in fact 128 books. So as you can imagine this is a pretty hard list to narrow down. But I’ve done it.

These books are the ones that I believe are the most important to finish, they may not be the books I read immediately next but I believe they are a top priority either because they sound really good or everyone has read them and I feel behind. So here you have it; my list of shame.

  1. The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series -Rick Riordan

I know, I know, it’s sad. But I was just not one of the thousands of kids that picked this up during primary school. I have no clue why. This series has been on my list for ages so I have little hope for how quickly I’m going to get to it. I have however, seen the two films that have been released and I thought they were ok. I’ve heard many people say the books are a lot better so my hopes are high for this series. I just need to get my hands on it!!

2.  The Mortal Instruments series  -Cassandra Clare

I’m very hesitant about this series. The Infernal Devices trilogy was a DNF for me due to lack of interest and the movie trailer for this book looks terrible. I’m also considering giving the Infernal Devices trilogy another go but to tell the truth, I’m worried I won’t like it. ‘Everyone’ adores all Cassandra Clare’s books so I’m fighting an internal battle over these.

3.  Before I Die  -Jenny Downham

Ok, I’ll admit, this is one that’s mainly due to laziness. I’ve heard many good things about this one and I must get to it, sooner rather than later.

4.  Daughter of Smoke and Bone  -Laini Taylor

This series is in one of those situations when you hate the cover that your country supplies and would do anything to get the cover from overseas but shipping costs are really expensive and the wait kills you. Yeah…that’s it…But, it is on the Christmas list so I’m looking forward to it after the long wait to get my hands on these. I was also waiting for all of them to come out because a box set was being released so I can get them for cheaper and in one clean swoop.

5. All books besides Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

Must get my hands on all of these!!! Fangirl was amazing and her other books are raved about so much. That’s a good enough reason for me 😀

Obviously the list could go on for ever but I wanted to keep it short and sweet and only write down five embarrassments.

Here’s a link to my Goodreads if you want to check out my other TBR books or what I’m currently reading:

https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/23362292-liamo-d

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Most Important Books on my TBR

  1. Hi Liam! I took a look at your book review category but didn’t see these titles reviewed, which is totally okay of course. But, out of curiosity, have you read The Mortal Insturments and The Percy Jackson series yet? 🙂

    Like

    1. …No… (oh the shame 😉 Percy Jackson, I’d have to say is definitely higher up the priority list now that my friend who used to commiserate with me about not reading it, has read it. To be honest TMI is more of a peer pressure read, I don’t have any real motivation. Thanks for stopping by, I just took a look at your blog and I’m obsessed!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

